We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E.coli”
Review of El Patron #2

El Patron #2
Ranked #9 of 81 Restaurants in Bartlett
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“E.coli”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I ate here in September 2011 and got so sick I ended up in the hospital for 6 days with what the hospital told me was definitely E.coli poisoning. I lost a lot of blood, and I've never been that sick in my life. The service was fine and I thought it strange that my food came so quickly. Still I wonder if that had anything to do with it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christianne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Muy Rico!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It is more authentic than any other Mexican restaurant I have been to so far in the Bartlett, Millington parts of Memphis. The carnitas are moist and wonderful. You know, when you see other native folks eatting at the site, that it's got to be good. It is!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NVTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very genuine Mexican cuisine and a little different atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

This Mexican restaurant is located in the original Bartlett train station on Stage Rd. The food is delicious from the tortillas to the entrees. You have to try the cheese dip and salsa, the salsa is pure Mexico. My wife and I frequent here for the nachos and the wide selection of enchiladas. You will always find the beer very cold and the wait staff on their toes to serve you. Prices are very reasonable. My favorite in Memphis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GERRALD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tex-Mex in Tennessee”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

It's not authentic as they claim, but it is good anyways. The food is TexMex style, it's very good and the prices are reasonable. The admisphere is good and people are friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasBandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is good Mexian food, altough it arrives so fast it's obviously pre-made and blasted in the microwave for serving - plates are always hot! Service is speedy, although as others have mentioned, we usually have two or more people helping us. That's okay, but if one is not as efficient it can be more difficult to determine a tip. Thankfully, service has usually been consistent. All of our numerous visits have been for lunch because we work nearby, but the lunch menu is varied, and the prices are right, around $4.99 to $6.50 or so, at least as of Spring, 2012. That's a good price for lunch, especially with these generous servings, which seem to be just right for me. I'm always full, but never enough to take any home, and that's fine. We will continue visiting!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill_In_Memphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patron #2 also viewed

 

Been to El Patron #2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing