We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Patron #2

El Patron #2
Ranked #17 of 79 Restaurants in Bartlett
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
sweetpea38135
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Love this location by the railroad tracks. The people are so friendly we eat here at this location alit.
Great with kids . Always very entertaining when we go.
The staff is awesome

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea38135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“E.coli”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I ate here in September 2011 and got so sick I ended up in the hospital for 6 days with what the hospital told me was definitely E.coli poisoning. I lost a lot of blood, and I've never been that sick in my life. The service was fine and I thought it strange that my food came so quickly. Still I wonder if that had anything to do with it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christianne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Muy Rico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It is more authentic than any other Mexican restaurant I have been to so far in the Bartlett, Millington parts of Memphis. The carnitas are moist and wonderful. You know, when you see other native folks eatting at the site, that it's got to be good. It is!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NVTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very genuine Mexican cuisine and a little different atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

This Mexican restaurant is located in the original Bartlett train station on Stage Rd. The food is delicious from the tortillas to the entrees. You have to try the cheese dip and salsa, the salsa is pure Mexico. My wife and I frequent here for the nachos and the wide selection of enchiladas. You will always find the beer very cold and the wait staff on their toes to serve you. Prices are very reasonable. My favorite in Memphis.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GERRALD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tex-Mex in Tennessee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

It's not authentic as they claim, but it is good anyways. The food is TexMex style, it's very good and the prices are reasonable. The admisphere is good and people are friendly.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasBandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patron #2 also viewed

 

Been to El Patron #2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing