We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bells
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Not the Hilton but CLEAN and decent. For the price you can't beat it. We got the king room, bare bones but once again it was clean. Much better than the couple down the road. I would have no problem staying here for the night again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gnokday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

For a Motel 6 I was impressed with this one. Room very clean, newer bed, floors, sink area and bathroom stuff.....made it way nicer than other motel 6 that I've stayed at. I have to say th he check in clerk was friendly, efficient and had me out of there quick which was appreciated. I have to say that I'd stay here again in travel if and when I come this way again. Price was good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Elseinutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

at $40 per night, including pets, it was everything I would expect, which is not much. I would never let my wife stay here, but it was a place to stop with the dogs. Dirty, plain, run down, but the price was appropriate for what it was. Not a destination, but ok to stay on your way - just keep your expectations in line with the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is one of the newer Motel 6 facilities. Mr Patel does a nice job keeping things clean and orderly. It is far enough from I 40 to be free of traffic noise. Free Wi-fi, morning coffee, nice lobby area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Typical Motel 6 minimal amenities. Sheets and towels were thin but all was clean and decent. Just need a place to pull off and get a decent nights sleep? Yeah. This place is fine. Owners also were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahGirlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at this motel 6 twice on my road trip and I was quite satisfied. It's what you would expect from a motel 6: bed, sink, toilet, shower, and it was all clean. The only mild drawback is the location, there is nothing off the freeway exit other than a gas station and the motel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

After driving 11 or 12 hours we decided to call it a day and stopped here for the night. It was a very large room and was clean. The desk clerk was nice and friendly. I was in my room within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electraglide_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bells
33.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Brownsville
45 reviews
58.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
56.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 mi away
Days Inn Brownsville
Days Inn Brownsville
#4 of 5 in Brownsville
96 reviews
35.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#2 of 5 in Brownsville
32 reviews
58.8 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#16 of 29 in Jackson
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells

Address: 9740 US Highway 70, I-40 Exit 66, Bells, TN 38006-9015
Region: United States > Tennessee > Bells
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bells
Price Range: £36 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Brownsville - Bells is located off I-40 in the friendly state of Tennessee. We offer a pet friendly environment, Free Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bells Motel 6
Bells Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing