We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super campground”

Rocky Top Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blountville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Top Campground
Parrish, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super campground”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were recently at Rocky Top Campground and found this to be a wonderful experience for everyone wishing to have peace, quiet, and a beautiful, serene setting. The staff was wonderful, escorting you to your level, cement-patio site...there were beautiful juniper trees on each side of our site, (and most sites are on different levels) affording us plenty of privacy. The grounds are immaculate, lush, filled with beautiful birds and a few very healthy squirrels. Roadways are paved, and there are 2 fenced off-leash runs for dogs..one for larger and one for the smaller. "Poopy bag" dispensers as well as small trash recepticles all over the park...very dog friendly, not to mention plenty of post lights at night for those late night walks. Small shop, and great rec. room. Also close to most major shopping malls and centers. After 9 years of traveling, this is one campground right up on top of our list. A very pleasant surprise.

SueAnn and John Brockwell
Parrish, Florida , July, 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SueAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I have stayed in several of the properties in the Bristol/Kingsport area. You cannot go wrong with Rocky Top. Joe and team make the stay comfortable and go out of their way to see your needs are met. It is very clean and well kept. The tent decks are thing of beauty. They are truly decks and not just a flat spot on the ground. The cable channels are plentiful and the WIFI works really well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cox-Family-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home,Pa.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed at Rocky Top when we went to the NHRA Natoinals . From the moment we pulled in ,the staff helped us to get set up,were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well-groomed and all the facilities were extremely clean. the next time I'm in the area I will definitely stay there.

Charlie and Karen Blair
Pennsylvania

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CKathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We had a problem with our RV and they not only allowed the mechanic to come to the site but also let the work be completed. We overstayed our departure time but this was not a problem - the site was friendly and clean, with excellent facilities - mainly for adults as there wasn't much for children to do - we were happy with this!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RVbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blountville
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#11 of 16 in Kingsport
68 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Top Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Top Campground

Property: Rocky Top Campground
Address: 496 Pearl Lane, Blountville, TN 37617
Region: United States > Tennessee > Blountville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Blountville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rocky Top Campground & RV Park Your quiet and relaxing adult campground. You could not ask for a more perfect combination of location and beauty, just 1.2 miles from the Interstate you will find a beautifully maintained campground. Rocky Top Campground sits on 12 acres, mostly wooded with mature shade trees. Components of the campground were built to maintain the natural beauty of its country setting. Rocky Top Campground is close to many attractions, including the worlds fastest half mile track "The Famous Bristol Motor Speedway" and Thunder Valley Drag Way. We have 35 full hookup RV sites with 20, 30 and 50 amp service, Cable TV and WIFI. The sites are level and most have concrete patios. The campground also offers 4 cabins; 2 large cabins that sleep 6 and 2 small cabins that sleep 2. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing