We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in your car”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pal's 19

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pal's 19
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Blountville
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food in your car”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Pals is a local establishment in the area. It's fast food without the seating. Frenchmen fries and tater rounds are awesome. Tea is ok but not southern sweet. Hotdogs, hamburgers and chipped ham is the cuisine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5fansofdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best local fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Cheddar rounds for breakfast or frenchie fries with season salt is an excellent pick. The cheddar rounds can only be purchased for breakfast!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5fansofdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fast Friendly Service-Very Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Pal's is the BEST in Blountville. Blountville is a small town with friendly people. Pal's employees are always very professional and friendly. They always get your order correct the first time! I appreciate excellent food and service in a flash! I go to Pal's quite often. My favorite thing to have there is their tea, sauce burger and fries.Yum!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast from heaven.. Great hot dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

This is strictly a drive thru so if you are looking for a go in and sit down place, it is not the place for you... But if you are looking for a yummy breakfast try their cheddar rounds (I call them tator tots filled with love..lol) Their hot dogs, Frenchie fries and sweet Tea is amazing also... Great food for a great value..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armywife070308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clintwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Heading South with Family and Friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was traveling to Tunica,Mississippi with my mom and friend and stopped at the Pals location in Blountiville,Tennessee.I ordered the double hamburger with ice tea.The service was quick,the young lady greeted us with a smile,and by the time I rounded the building to pay,the food was waiting for us.The burger was excellent,fresh and carried me thru our nine hour drive.I have been a Pals fan for years and they consistently serve fast food with quality and great service.This is the best chain for fast food in East Tennessee.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pal's 19 also viewed

Blountville, TN
 

Been to Pal's 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing