We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed one night at the Hyatt Place while on a business trip. The hotel is very clean and modern, with spacious rooms, contemporary decor, and a perfect snack bar right at the front which included my favorite things- giant, delicious cookies (which they will warm up for you,) Starbucks coffee, beer, wine, etc. The breakfast was beyond the norm, with English muffin breakfast sandwiches, waffles, etc. The gym was well-equipped and all equipment seemed to work well. The front desk was extremely friendly and provided excellent restaurant recommendations. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37363KTemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    174
    85
    34
    14
See reviews for
189
106
28
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Modern, friendly, and a great snack bar - those are the first impressions that hit you when you walk into the Hyatt.

The staff is very warm and friendly which goes a long way when you're walking into a new place to sleep. And the snack bar is fantastic. They literally warmed up a cookie for my husband.

There were a couple of downsides, however. The room has a funny layout where the TV splits the couch area and the bed. I wasn't a big fan of that, but it wasn't so bad. When we walked in, there were signs that the toilet hadn't been completely cleaned. So as far as cleanliness goes....mmmeh. Not enough to ask for a new room, but we did go out and buy Lisol.

The staff was friendly enough to make up for it all, so we'd definitely give them a second chance.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the city. If not you get a room that faces trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3lizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I am pretty loyal to this brand and I am a Gold Passport Platinum member because of the outstanding service, super clean comfortable rooms (the king rooms have walk in showers) and great rates. The Nashville/Brentwood property is no different. It is my first stay at this property and I am equally impressed with the staff from Jesus who freshened my room all the way up to Scott who I think is the hotel manager. Leslie and Debra kept me happy with their smiling faces and pleasant personalities. These two truly made my stay a pleasure. Every staff member spoke to me and made me feel welcome. Don't hesitate to book your hotel needs here, you will not regret it..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLitterell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Joe managed to find us a less noisy room away from the wedding party and called us at our restaurant. Nice touch!! Food for breakfast was the pits and by 9:30 was mostly gone. Eggs were like cardboard when they did arrive. Unruly kids at the pool needed a parent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Whyland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here during CMA Fest. It's a ways from downtown Nashville, but the drive isn't bad and it's nice to have an escape from the Festival crowd. The service and the breakfast were great, and the delicious chocolate chip cookies quickly wore down my willpower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planner61021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

As a woman traveling alone to a new city, I could not have felt more welcomed by the staff at this hotel. Joe, Bianca, Alex, Leslie, Nicole, Rodney, Matt, Reggie, Lindsay, and more have been friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great, and the location makes it easy to get to downtown Nashville. There is also a Target and various restaurants across the street which is extremely helpful while on an extended stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchris320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed her for a long weekend while visiting with another couple in Nashville. When we stayed we got a fall special on our room so it was a great deal and it's in a great location for commuting to Nashville. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and quick to get us checked in. The hotel and room was very clean, spacious, and quiet considering it's off a major highway. The area around the hotel is nicely developed and I felt safe staying in that area. My husband and I enjoyed sitting at the bar before heading down to Nashville. The bar staff was quick to serve us; there was even a wedding reception going on and we didn't feel forgotten . The continental breakfast was great each morning before heading out. No negatives... highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.4 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#9 of 20 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Address: 202 Summit View Dr, Brentwood, TN 37027-4643 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#7 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hyatt Place Brentwood
Hyatt Brentwood
Brentwood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing