We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room and efficent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious room and efficent staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed for one night earlier this month. The room (125) was spacious and well-appointed, with a fantastic high-pressure shower head that was one of the best I've ever encountered. The king bed was comfortable, and the room was well-insulated from any outside noise. As a business hotel, it functioned perfectly. I must comment on the staff: when I checked in late at night, there was no record of my Expedia reservation on file. The front desk staff, especially Erica, was extremely /extremely/ accommodating and was able to resolve the problem with a phone conversation to Expedia. The other two young fellas were equally as helpful, and looked like they enjoyed working at this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MediaProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    174
    85
    34
    14
See reviews for
189
106
28
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Not a nice place aesthetically or in terms of service. Air conditioning is very loud and service at breakfast is nonexistent. Exercise equipment did not work. Staff tends to stand around chatting with each other rather than serving guests.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tudorguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deland florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

My husband and I traveled to Nashville to attend a baseball tournament for our school. We stayed at this hotel because it was booked for us so we could be with the baseball team. I had read its reviews online before I left and was encouraged that it was a clean nice hotel. But when we arrived and got into our room I was so disgusted I didn't want to take my things out of the suitcase. This is a 2 star hotel at the most. Dirty, loud, no amenities to speak of. Maid knocked on our door at 8:30 one morning and then proceeded to open our door (thank god we had the slide lock in place) No breakfast except coffee, fruit. Please don't be fooled by the Hyatt name. This hotel was renovated into a Hyatt and it shows. I guess it is true that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyDelandFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

This room/suite was very roomy and comfortable. It had beds in one section and a large couch with ottoman, desk, refrigerator/microwave in the other section. The only thing that was small was the bathroom with the tub and toilet, but I loved the room. It has a large flat screen TV that could be seen from both areas of the suite. Continental breakfast with the ability to purchase a hot breakfast if you wanted it. Shopping and eating across the street.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Stayed 3 nights during a conference I attended in Nashville and the hotel was clean, well priced and in a great location. The rooms appear to be recently remodeled and there was plenty of space in the rooms, however the bathroom was extremely small - I'm talking tiny.

Other pluses: There are several places very close by to grab a bite to eat. Close to interstate. Friendly staff.

No complaints.

Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Off-2-seeTheWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

All I can say is WOW....The staff were absolutely unbelievable going the extra mile and anticipating our needs. The rooms were spacious (bathroom was a little small but how much time do you spend in there...lol). A few weights in the fitness centre would be nice.

If you need a place to stay in that area of Nashville take it-I'm in the cusotmer service industry, travel alot and the staff there were the best I have found anywhere in the world.

Stayed April 2010
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Hotel seemed brand new. We had a two double bed room with a pullout sofa. Room was huge. We had three people and there was plenty of room for everybody. Six people could easily stay in the room with plenty of space to move around. Room had microwave, sink, coffee pot, and big flat screen tv. Nice free continental breakfast with the option to purchase eggs cooked to order. Hotel is right off I-65 and 10 minutes to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.4 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#9 of 20 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Address: 202 Summit View Dr, Brentwood, TN 37027-4643 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#7 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hyatt Place Brentwood
Hyatt Brentwood
Brentwood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing