We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“bed bugs?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

value is definitely a sliding scale - you get what you pay for - but nowhere on that scale should having bugs crawl on you while you are in bed be acceptable. There are some basic standards that i refuse to compromise or let slide - and this is one of them. i will not be coming back...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave9022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
dave9022, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. We are sorry you experienced ants in your room during your stay. During storms they sometimes move inside, but we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that this is not an issue moving forward. I hope the steps we took to resolve the issue were satisfactory. We do our best to make sure every guest has a rewarding stay and hope that you will give us a second chance next time you are in the Nashville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    166
    104
    53
    27
See reviews for
261
101
26
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Our daughter was married in nashville. They chose this hotel for their guests. It was clean, comfortable, courteous, great price, central location for the events planned, great breakfast, large guest area where guests could congregate and play games. We were very pleased with this choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeleneSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtavessude
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here on business. This hotel was slightly above average for room quality and above average on service and the free meals. The air conditioner in my room was a little loud as noted in other reviews. From the parking lot I saw a few rooms had window units installed, which would be unacceptable for me personally. The room I was in for this stay was great and overall this room was far above the dismal quality I experienced here in 2009 prior to renovations which apparently occurred in the past two years.

Room Tip: Turn on the air conditioner as soon as you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtavessuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland county michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We got a great weekend rate and found the location to be great. It is close to I-65 and a short distance from historic Franklin. However, we heard a train go by early in the morning, felt the room looked a bit worn and were disappointed that our room was not cleaned on saturday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donutsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I have stayed in Homewood Suites in Santa Fe-North and it was a great hotel. This one in Brentwood was not as nice as that one in Santa Fe. The room is definitely spacious and the kitchen is well equipped. There were just some small details that made it seem "cheap" looking.

For instance, the shower curtain was very ratty and torn. The toilet was shaky when you sat on it. They wrap everything in cling wrap in the kitchen - every piece of cutlery, bowl, plate, glass - everything. At least that is reassurance that they are not dirty, but how annoying to take all of that off each item.

The breakfast bar is okay for free. The happy hour/dinner is free so I can't complain. My suggestion would be to add wine to the choice of drinks - they only have juice, water and beer. Not everyone drinks beer...

Examples of food: chicken parmigiana, meatload, burgers, all with salads. All tasty.

The gym is very small BUT the treadmills and elliptical machine are very new looking and have individual tvs. They have medicine balls of several weights, swiss ball, weight bench with several different levels of weights for the dumbbells.

I echo one comment about the news channel on during dinner. Kind of shame they don't just pipe in music. You can't hear the TV so why ruin you meal looking at Bill O'Reilly?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iu_denden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Staff was helpful when we asked to change rooms because of the LOUD ac unit.
Staff was understanding when we checked out and let them know that the ceiling fan had remnants of a bandaid on the globe.
Staff was friendly.
A drawer face in the suite's kitchen came off in my hand; and the ceiling fan bandaid. An extreme makeover is in order.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eB0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

There are many nice amenities about this hotel. But I choose to focus on the small annoyances for this review. 1) A/C didn't work properly, 2) door handle was defective, and 3) Breakfast was inferior to Residence Inn (I've stayed at several locations of Residence Inn). The first two items possibly could have been fixed by requesting a new room. But it's a bother. The point is that a hotel of this caliber should get it right the first time. If they don't, then they get dinged in my review.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2explore72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. This kind of problem is not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure these issues are fixed. In addition, thank you for your opinion on the breakfast. We are always looking for areas of improvement and your comments will help us do that. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood
Address: 5107 Peter Taylor Park Dr, Brentwood, TN 37027-7544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#6 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home to the Homewood Suites in Beautiful Brentwood TN. Newly renovated suites just waiting to spoil you in comfort. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, internet, parking, and evening Welcome Home Receptions Monday - Thursday.Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Brentwood. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Nashville Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Homewood Suites Brentwood
Homewood Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Homewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Brentwood Homewood Suites
Brentwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing