We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very happy with my decision to come to a warm, friendly, and overall pretty happy place. The part of Nashville in which the hotel is located is safe, modern, and well-adorned with lots of interesting places to visit. This is a really nice area, and the hotels definitely do NOT disappoint. Enjoy life, live a little, and unlike the previous poster, have some CLASS. After all, you're on vacation, have some fun! Hotels in downtown Nashville can be really steep; this area is nicely tucked away from the inner-city and is well worth it. Check it out for yourself if you wish. Life's too short. Live it up! Safe, friendly, charming! Lucky to find a place like this!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TumbleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
My entire staff and I would like to thank you for writing such a great review on our hotel. It is very encouraging to receive such a refreshing and upbeat feedback that makes all that 24/7 hard work worthwhile. You have also presented a terrific perspective to all future reviewers – that is, to look at things with a more positive demeanor.
Like Mark Twain said – “the best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up”.
You just did. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    43
    27
    16
    10
See reviews for
40
33
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here for one night. It was a pleasant experience. The room was quiet and the hitel was easy to get to. The staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hitel. Breakfast didn't look great so I didn't eat it. It looked like a really typical hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience recently at our hotel. My staff and I appreciate your candid feedback as it helps and encourages us to continually make improvements to serve our guests even better. Next time, I hope you will take the time to enjoy our huge sumptuous breakfast, complimentary of course, that includes freshly-made scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, multi-grain bread, bagels, danish, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, gourmet coffee, cereals, and so much more. Our fully-renovated hotel is ready to greet you with its luxurious decor and LED lighting, new furniture, plush pillow-top beds, flat wide screen TVs, micro fridges, new carpets, tiles, etc.
In fact, Sleep Inn Brentwood, located in the upscale Cool Springs area, has a welcoming ambiance and a stunning new lobby that will captivate you as soon as you enter the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed one night on a recommendation from our daughter, who lives in the Nashville area. The staff was nice and every staff member we encountered greeted us. The room was clean and seemed updated. Its very nice to have a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your recent experience with us. My staff and I appreciate your positive review and encouraging feedback which have motivated us to work even harder to serve our guests. We have just completed renovating our hotel with new furniture and luxurious beds and remodeled the entire lobby and front desk areas to create a stunning new ambiance for welcoming our guests. We hope you will come visit us soon... because we know that you will like us even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-town, Ky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here while attending meetings at another hotel at which had no vacancy. I was pleasantly surprised at how convenient this was to everything in the area, yet somewhat off the beaten path.
Very convenient to the interstate and the Galleria. It was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was limited but satisfactory. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js67583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Our entire staff is happy and very encouraged to read about your recent stay at our hotel which, though unplanned, turned out to be such a satisfying and positive experience for you. In fact, most of our new guests, who have previously stayed at other upscale brand hotels in the vibrant Cool Springs area, seem to be just delighted when they discover that our newly-renovated hotel offers a great price-value for the entire Cool Springs area. The fact is that few area hotels can match both our attractive rates as well as our new, high quality amenities which include essentials like large flat panel TVs, plush pillow-top beds, micro wave & fridges, ergonomic chairs, spacious work desks, i-pod docking stations, and so much more. Our complimentary sumptuous hot breakfast with several fresh and healthy items, free WIFI access with support, ample free parking, free local calls, free USA Today, 24/7 front desk attendant, etc. along with our great location near the interstate, the Galleria Mall and numerous restaurants - all simply tend to blow the upscale hotels away when it comes to providing the best value for the money. Thank you reviewers - who are we to disagree with you, our hotel’s valued guests, on this particular issue?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A great place if you travel with your pet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The check in process was very accommodating, we arrived a few hours early and were allowed to check in. There are some signs of wear and tear in the lobby areas, halls , and in the rooms. However the room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was yummy! The hotel is located within walking distance of a strip mall for shopping. There is no restaurant at the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our renovations are now complete - providing attractive modern facilities and a welcoming ambiance to all our incoming guests. We are so glad that you liked our excellent hotel amenities, including the big complimentary hot breakfast. Our convenient location off I-65 South is close to the huge Galleria Shopping Mall and at just a few minutes drive from downtown Nashville. The hotel is surrounded by a great selection of restaurants and other attractions like antique shops, cinemas and golf courses. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Extortion!! Attempted to add on $75 charge for our invisible dog. Offered to let clerk come check our vehicle out before leaving to make sure no dogs were in there-- Rude and will not stay again. Full size beds clerk states they are queen.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kari4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest: I have seen many hotel reviews over the years but none so melodramatic and iniquitous as yours! My responses to the main issues you have raised are as follows:

First, about the “invisible” dog: It was not the night clerk, a wonderfully pleasant, alert and astute senior lady, who heard a dog barking in your room. No, actually it was another guest in a room close to you who said that he had, and reported it to us. At checkout, we simply asked you if you had an undeclared pet in the room. When you said “no”, we took your word to be as good as gold and not a single additional penny was charged to your card. We believe and trust in our valued guests and would never go out to check their vehicle and things. Yet, you have labeled this simple and straightforward matter as an “extortion”? I am sorry but, in my opinion, your accusation is an over-reaction and totally uncalled for.

Second, about the size of beds in your room: Well, I checked them just to be sure and they were indeed the Queen size, not full size, just like our Clerk correctly told you. Maybe the reason you felt that the beds were “smaller” was because you tried to sleep three people in each bed instead of normal two. Unfortunately, you hid the fact that you actually had six persons in the room with two beds. It seems that you falsely reported at check-in that you only had four people in the group to pay charge for extra persons or avoid getting a second room. The actual number of people in your group was confirmed by viewing our video surveillance system which is installed in public places for the safety and protection of our guests. On a brighter note, it was heart warming to observe that your entire group of half a dozen folks seemed to thoroughly enjoy our complimentary sumptuous hot breakfast, and kept on toes our two breakfast attendant ladies who so lovingly prepare many delectable items fresh each morning for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy Daisy
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Sleep Inn in Brentwood, Tennessee is clean and modern. The room was an adequate size and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast included bisucuits, sausage, and scambled eggs. The staff was very friendly and, in particular, Carla, was very helpful. I would stay there again if I were in the area. The price was fair for what was offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a super review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff team takes great pride in providing excellent personalized services to all our guests and welcoming them with the inviting ambiance of our newly renovated facilities. Your positive comments are a source of encouragement and greatly appreciated by all of us, especially Carla. We would like to thank you for choosing us as your place of stay during your visit to this area and we hope to see you again, soon. Now, if we could only bring our Trip Advisor overall rating closer to a five... we will really have it made! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
4.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#14 of 20 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1611 Galleria Blvd., Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn - Cool Springs/Brentwood is located off exit 69 on interstate I-65 just 12 minutes south of downtown Nashville. The hotel is located close to the Cool Springs Galleria Mall, office buildings, fine restaurants, Legends Golf Course, and historic downtown Franklin. The 4-story hotel with secure interior corridors has 92 spacious and clean rooms with excellent guest amenities for both the business and leisure travelers,family groups, and sports teams. Tour buses are welcome. Ample free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Brentwood
Sleep Inn Brentwood
Brentwood Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing