We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the basics” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just the basics”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, close to I65. It's no frills. The hotel is not new, but has been maintained. The room was small and the layout was strange. You're paying for location. We tried to use a coupon but were told it didn't include rooms with king or queen beds and would have to pay a $10 up fee. That brought it to just about the regular price. This hotel was ok for a quick overnight stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comment that the hotel has been (well) maintained over the years. In fact, we just went through a complete renovation and upgrade process with new carpets, new wallpaper, new furniture, plush new beds, flat screen TVs, micro fridges, etc.
Our coupon rates apply to a limited number of rooms with two double beds and are subject to availability. Upgrades are available for a nominal fee. This is an industry-standard practice by most hotels. With benefits like our sumptuous hot breakfast, free WIFI, free parking, the Choice Privileges rewards program, etc., you are getting a great value for the money as compared to other national brand hotels in upscale Cool Springs area or downtown Nashville.
It may also interest you to know that Sleep Inn was uniquely designed as an efficient hotel with all new construction(never a conversion) that is loaded with amenities that meet or exceed those of the expensive, upscale brand hotels. No wonder, the popular Sleep Inn chain by Choice Hotels international has reached nearly 500 locations worldwide and growing. We hope you will allow us to again welcome and serve you at this Sleep Inn sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    43
    26
    16
    10
See reviews for
39
33
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My friends and I all help to run a jiu jitsu tournament that travels all over each summer. We come to Nashville every July. This was our first stay in this hotel and I do not think we will be coming back. I was not too keen on the set up of our hotel room, the flow of the bathroom, sink and beds. The faucet in the sink was installed too close to the basin so I could barely fit my hand in there to wash them! Weird. The door to the bathroom was a sliding door and it could really smash a finger as there is no mechanism to keep it from slamming. There is black mold under the clear caulk all over the shower stall. There is very little room around the sink for even 1 cosmetic bag. The office chair was so large that it blocked seeing the tv from the bed closest to the air unit. There were holes in the ceiling from when they changed the curtain hardware. This place needs some updating! The beds were comfy, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. I believe one of the hotel staff had brought a child family member who wanted to use the waffle maker when I was making them for everyone and he was looking sullen and standing near me very awkwardly. When one of our ladies called the hotel on Saturday morning to ask staff to look for her misplaced wallet she was made to feel like an inconvenience as was treated so poorly that she cried after getting off of the phone with hotel staff. It was very unnecessary as she was already upset due to her missing wallet!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lishness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you taking the time to write such a detailed review.
First, we deeply appreciate your positive comments about our hotel’s salient features. You said - “The beds were comfy, the room was clean and the breakfast was good”. We believe that these are exactly the key attributes that most travelers want in a hotel, besides a good location and an attractive price. Our guests tell us they find our amenities to be as elaborate as those of the expensive brands of hotels within the upscale Cool Springs area. You may recall that our guest benefits include the Choice Privileges Rewards program, a free sumptuous hot breakfast, free WIFI, new plush pillow-top beds, flat screen TVs, micro fridges, and much more. It is hardly surprising, therefore, that the efficient and uniquely designed Sleep Inns represent a successful, growing chain of nearly 500 properties worldwide.

We certainly are concerned about the issues you have raised in your review and have taken immediate steps to accelerate our Preventative Maintenance(PM) program to completely rectify any deficiencies found during the PM process. We would like to again thank you for your comprehensive review because it has definitely helped us to make improvements quickly that will ensure a superior experience for our valued guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very happy with my decision to come to a warm, friendly, and overall pretty happy place. The part of Nashville in which the hotel is located is safe, modern, and well-adorned with lots of interesting places to visit. This is a really nice area, and the hotels definitely do NOT disappoint. Enjoy life, live a little, and unlike the previous poster, have some CLASS. After all, you're on vacation, have some fun! Hotels in downtown Nashville can be really steep; this area is nicely tucked away from the inner-city and is well worth it. Check it out for yourself if you wish. Life's too short. Live it up! Safe, friendly, charming! Lucky to find a place like this!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TumbleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
My entire staff and I would like to thank you for writing such a great review on our hotel. It is very encouraging to receive such a refreshing and upbeat feedback that makes all that 24/7 hard work worthwhile. You have also presented a terrific perspective to all future reviewers – that is, to look at things with a more positive demeanor.
Like Mark Twain said – “the best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up”.
You just did. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here for one night. It was a pleasant experience. The room was quiet and the hitel was easy to get to. The staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hitel. Breakfast didn't look great so I didn't eat it. It looked like a really typical hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience recently at our hotel. My staff and I appreciate your candid feedback as it helps and encourages us to continually make improvements to serve our guests even better. Next time, I hope you will take the time to enjoy our huge sumptuous breakfast, complimentary of course, that includes freshly-made scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, multi-grain bread, bagels, danish, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, gourmet coffee, cereals, and so much more. Our fully-renovated hotel is ready to greet you with its luxurious decor and LED lighting, new furniture, plush pillow-top beds, flat wide screen TVs, micro fridges, new carpets, tiles, etc.
In fact, Sleep Inn Brentwood, located in the upscale Cool Springs area, has a welcoming ambiance and a stunning new lobby that will captivate you as soon as you enter the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed one night on a recommendation from our daughter, who lives in the Nashville area. The staff was nice and every staff member we encountered greeted us. The room was clean and seemed updated. Its very nice to have a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your recent experience with us. My staff and I appreciate your positive review and encouraging feedback which have motivated us to work even harder to serve our guests. We have just completed renovating our hotel with new furniture and luxurious beds and remodeled the entire lobby and front desk areas to create a stunning new ambiance for welcoming our guests. We hope you will come visit us soon... because we know that you will like us even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-town, Ky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here while attending meetings at another hotel at which had no vacancy. I was pleasantly surprised at how convenient this was to everything in the area, yet somewhat off the beaten path.
Very convenient to the interstate and the Galleria. It was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was limited but satisfactory. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js67583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Our entire staff is happy and very encouraged to read about your recent stay at our hotel which, though unplanned, turned out to be such a satisfying and positive experience for you. In fact, most of our new guests, who have previously stayed at other upscale brand hotels in the vibrant Cool Springs area, seem to be just delighted when they discover that our newly-renovated hotel offers a great price-value for the entire Cool Springs area. The fact is that few area hotels can match both our attractive rates as well as our new, high quality amenities which include essentials like large flat panel TVs, plush pillow-top beds, micro wave & fridges, ergonomic chairs, spacious work desks, i-pod docking stations, and so much more. Our complimentary sumptuous hot breakfast with several fresh and healthy items, free WIFI access with support, ample free parking, free local calls, free USA Today, 24/7 front desk attendant, etc. along with our great location near the interstate, the Galleria Mall and numerous restaurants - all simply tend to blow the upscale hotels away when it comes to providing the best value for the money. Thank you reviewers - who are we to disagree with you, our hotel’s valued guests, on this particular issue?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A great place if you travel with your pet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The check in process was very accommodating, we arrived a few hours early and were allowed to check in. There are some signs of wear and tear in the lobby areas, halls , and in the rooms. However the room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was yummy! The hotel is located within walking distance of a strip mall for shopping. There is no restaurant at the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanalCK, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our renovations are now complete - providing attractive modern facilities and a welcoming ambiance to all our incoming guests. We are so glad that you liked our excellent hotel amenities, including the big complimentary hot breakfast. Our convenient location off I-65 South is close to the huge Galleria Shopping Mall and at just a few minutes drive from downtown Nashville. The hotel is surrounded by a great selection of restaurants and other attractions like antique shops, cinemas and golf courses. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
4.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#14 of 20 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
#12 of 20 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1611 Galleria Blvd., Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn - Cool Springs/Brentwood is located off exit 69 on interstate I-65 just 12 minutes south of downtown Nashville. The hotel is located close to the Cool Springs Galleria Mall, office buildings, fine restaurants, Legends Golf Course, and historic downtown Franklin. The 4-story hotel with secure interior corridors has 92 spacious and clean rooms with excellent guest amenities for both the business and leisure travelers,family groups, and sports teams. Tour buses are welcome. Ample free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Brentwood
Sleep Inn Brentwood
Brentwood Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing