We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for the price in Brentwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Brentwood
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Xxx
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place for the price in Brentwood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here for business for a week and enjoyed my stay. The rooms were big with 2 tvs, couch, separated bedroom, staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely a good deal for the area. Its where I'll stay for business when in Nashville in the future, close to downtown. Call ahead during the day to see if you can get a better rate. Dog friendly with places to walk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgo_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dgo_Guy,

Thanks for choosing MainStay Suites Brentwood for your business trip. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass along your comments to our team and we look forward to being of service to you when you are in the Nashville area.

Best regards,
Nick Clifton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    48
    27
    27
    16
See reviews for
66
30
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in Brentwood in February 2011 for a couple of days. Was nice, staff helpful and courteous. 2 T.V.'s Living room, and seperate bedroom. Rooms were clean. Plenty of dining options in the surrounding area. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCTNDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at the Mainstay in Brentwood on our way south for vacation. Rooms were VERY generous in size and we liked the kitchen. Outside presentation was very nice and I was excited until I checked in. First, our reservation was incorrect, despite making it online, and we were given a room with one king bed. I explained that we had reserved 2 Q beds and the friendly clerk reassigned our room to a SMOKING 2Q room. The room only smelled slightly of smoke, but the carpets were TERRIBLE! Stained, dirty, etc. We kept our shoes on the whole time we were there. Hallway carpets were just as stained.

Other than the carpets, room was fairly clean and quiet, breakfast was fine, pool area was nice. Staff was pretty friendly, with the exception of the housekeeper who vacuumed the breakfast area while we were sitting there visiting because lightning forced us out of the pool. Pool towels were definitely a problem. There were no towels at the pool, so we went in and asked. We were a group of 10 and were given 2 towels. I asked for more and was handed 2. I finally asked for 2 more, thinking my husband could get some when he came down. No dice! He was told they were all in the laundry (at 10 am). We were glad we had beach towels upstairs!

We would probably stay at this hotel again if they would invest in new carpets (and a few more pool towels). Seems like a small overall investment to DRAMATICALLY improve this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

My stay here was terrible. Once i arrive to the hotel the outside presentation was great along with the lobby. I checked in, got on the elevator the carpet was stained with dirt, i got off and began to smell cigarette smoke although i was in a non-smoking room the smoking rooms where right down the hall. Finally made it to my room pulled back the sheets hair was on the pillows like they didnt change the sheets, pulled out the sheets for the sofa bed hair again. I will never stay here again it made me sick.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momt8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brentwood hotels

Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

I stayed here for two nights after getting a great deal on a discount web site. It is NOT fancy. It is a little worn, and the furniture is definitely quite dated, but for the price I paid, I was very happy.

There's free wireless that works well, a large flat screen in both the LR and BR, HBO, free (limited) breakfast, and a washer and dryer to use ($1.75 and $1.50, respectively). The front desk people were helpful. The suite was clean and had some dishes, microwave, fridge, coffee and coffeemaker, and dishwasher.The bed was firm, and I slept well. Was not really bothered by any noise. Windows in the rooms were large and let in a lot of light. The pool was closed. I couldn't get the printer to print my document, but it wasn't very important, so I didn't bother to ask for help.

Mainstay is walking distance through parking lots to restaurants (I recommend Soy). One night the hotel offered free beer and chicken nuggets. Some of the folks who stay here seem a bit "rough," but socializing was easy and fun because of this hotel-arranged get-together; human interaction can be nice when one is alone on the road for a while.

I will stay here again if the price is right. I don't think it's worth 85 bucks for one person, but if I needed privacy the separate rooms might be worth it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheinlein, Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Thank you for your review and recommendation anmd! We love hearing from our guests and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Yours truly,

Nick Clifton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piperton, TN
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

I've stayed at this location many times for several years and have had great experiences until this last trip. During a storm water poured throught our celling. Staff offered to move us but we declined after placing a trash can w/towel to soften the noise. Trash can was full of water the next day.
Two inch strip of mold and mildew on the outside bottom of the bath tub that ran the entire length!!!! My husband is allergic. We did not notice the night before.
There were large nasty spots on the carpet in the common areas.
The breakfast was disappointing but I don't eat breakfast anyway.
I love the location of this hotel but have serious reservations about the condition.
My room was not comped but I was given vouchers for two free nights stay.
Don't know if I will stay there again.
There has been an obvious decline since my initial stay several years ago.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stjohnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Recently stayed at this hotel while attending a basketball tournament in Nashville. The hotel is not as pictured. Our room was DIRTY, with carpeting that had large stains on it. You had to keep your shoes on the entire time you were in the room. They do not have maid service so you will have to make your own bed (no clean sheets). They advertise a light sprucing up if you contact the front desk which we did. A woman came took the garbage and handed us 3 old, nasty towels. Yuk! Our room was also much smaller than others in our group and we all paid the same price. When you phone the hotel you usually get a voice mail and have to leave a message that is not returned. Due to the size of this tournament we were unable to obtain a room at another hotel in the area so we were trapped in this hotel for 5 days. I have since called the hotel 3 times to complain about the accomodations and never, ever received a call back. A call placed to the 800 number also resulted in no response. Do yourself a favor, spend and extra $20 a night and stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sully-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.9 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#10 of 20 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Brentwood

Property: MainStay Suites Brentwood
Address: 107 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027-5026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When booking at our smoke-free MainStay Suites(R) hotel in Brentwood, Tennessee, you can feel at home in relaxing guest rooms with a variety of accommodations near Belmont University. Brentwood is situated in Williamson County. This suburban town is conveniently located near a major U.S. attraction, Nashville, frequently called Music City. Some popular nearby attractions in Brentwood and Nashville include: Nashville Convention Center Bridgetstone Arena Vanderbilt University Medical Center Cool Springs House Nissan Stadium Brentwood hotels also provide easy access to the Nashville International Airport, which serves the majority of air travelers to Music City. We are also near the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere, Coolsprings Galleria, Fairgrounds Speedway, Vanderbuilt University, Fisk University, Lipscomb University, Music Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Tootsie's Orchid Lounge, Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Ryman Auditorium and Museum, Nashville International Airport and Historic Carnton Plantation. You can always depend on our pet-friendly long stay hotel in Brentwood to deliver full-service amenities like: Free breakfast Free WiFi Fitness center Seasonal outdoor pool Business center All of our guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, kitchen facilities, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Main Stay Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing