We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy, sleeper sofa reaked” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brentwood Suites Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very noisy, sleeper sofa reaked”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were in the first floor room and sat on the sleeper sofa and almost passed out. It smelled like a stinky locker room. I called the desk and super nice gal moved us across the hall to another room. Great. Then about midnight, the guy upstairs enters his room and you could hear every step he took as if he were Godzilla. He was actually quietly walking about his room, but the building is constructed so cheaply that the floor boards squeak and groan with each step. Yes, you also hear the "bathroom" noises in full orchestration.

In the morning, our toilet clogged - which was no biggie as we were checking out and my kids used the one by the lobby. But still inconvenient.

Breakfast is bland and boring -- the usual comp junk. There is a fantastic little bbq restaurant about a block away - Judge Beans.

On the plus, the manager called and was quite apologetic. He offered to comp our room for the night. The customer service was wonderful and that is why I rate it 2 stars instead of 1. If these folks had a better property to manage, it could be 5 star. Just super cheaply constructed building. Also, no pool or activity makes it super boring when you have kids that have been in a car all day.

Room Tip: Top floor only if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripletmomohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    84
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
85
69
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I'll start with the bad, considering I am laying in my bed at the hotel at 0600 MT and still hadn't got a wink of sleep. We paid $125 for a one night stay, and I am disgusted. The hotel has maybe 1/2 vacancy by the parking lot, but managed to put a Manson family on all sides of my family. I have a 9 month old child who was awake all night due to loud noises and people talking. A hotel that charges this amount should be a legit 3 star or better, this is not. The only thing that kept this stay from getting one star is the location. I would not recommend for light sleepers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WREGLE84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nice hotel and a great value. No fancy features, but it's clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The beds were comfy, the staff were extremely friendly and the location is great. The breakfast is your standard hotel fare, but was fine. For the location, the price really can't be beat. It's off the main road a bit, so it was even quiet. Great for business travelers as plugs were plentiful and easy to access and there is free wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCP1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Location excellent with easy access to Interstates, airport, shopping, restaurants and the action of Nashville. Comfortable beds, good breakfast, close parking with friendly staff made our 4 night stay a pleasure. "Real" pillows (not puffy foam ones) and a bathroom exhaust fan would have made this nice hotel a "5".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a very good hotel. The room was clean, a very nice size, had an excellent bed, and the shower water very hot. The reception desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok. There are a lot of restaurants around the area as well as the Fresh Market. I found that I could drive both to Nashville and Franklin easily from the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
230 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was a nice hotel. Very nice desk clerks. We showed up early but our room was not ready. The desk clerk offered to let us wait in the lobby or she could call us when our room was ready. She called within 10 minutes. The room has a refrigerator and microwave as well as a Keurig coffee machine. The "suite" is only one room but has a couch and desk. My only negative was the breakfast. We went to breakfast about 20 minutes before it closed. There were only two plates available. There also wasn't much food left. It's also served in a small "u" shaped area so it's hard to move around. The cookies offered in the lobby in the afternoon are delicious. We will probably stay there again when we're in Nashville.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here while visiting friends. The rooms are a nice size and they give you a lot of pillow, though they seemed smaller than normal. Nice sitting area in the room. Very satisfied with the WiFi, no issues connecting or moving slowly. All the staff I encountered were very professional and nice. The bathroom could have used some maintenance. Signs of wear and tear with cracked walls but not too bad. They have what is possibly the worst toilet paper I have evrr had the misfortune to use. I would suggest bringing your own unless you like writing paper quality toilet paper. The free breakfast was typical not substantial but would do if needed. The hotel is situated near the highway and not to far so you can quickly get to Nashville. Its also located near fast food and a Target (within driving distance). Overall I had a good stay and would recommend as well as return....with my own toilet paper.

Helpful?
Thank Trina W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Suites Hotel

Property: Brentwood Suites Hotel
Address: 622 Church Street, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brentwood Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Brentwood Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing