We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Brentwood
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

4 of us stayed at the Best Western June 10-12 on a trip to see family in Nashville. Due to the large CMA Festival, we were unable to find a hotel near the Vanderbilt campus without a paying a fortune. In looking at our options we chose this Best Western. The location was perfect for us and we were able to hop right on the interstate to head into Nashville. There is also good shopping and restaurants nearby. We stayed in the main building, which was very convenient to the breakfast area, front desk, and parking. The double room was spacious and very clean, and the small refrigerator was a plus. The air conditioner was in great working order and kept us very cool. For a older hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised at the upkeep. The bathroom was large and the flat screen was very nice. The only negatives were the mattresses were hard (although the bedding was nice), we were kept up the second night by the people above us (we could hear them walking continuously across their floor), and when the coffee ran out our second morning there, the breakfast attendant said she would not be making any more. All in all, it was a good stay for us and will likely to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChattanoogaMcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

I made my reservation to stay at the Best Western Brentwood a few weeks in advance by phone with Trip Advisor's discount code. When I arrived to check in the cost of the room was reduced by the discount, and because the hotel did not have a lot of visitors mid-week we were also upgraded to a suite at no extra charge! The room was very clean, we had 2 king sized beds, an in-room sink, and a sitting area. We had no problems with our room but the internet connectivity was a bit slow. The breakfast we had on our last day at the hotel was adequate and the woman at the front desk who checked us out was courteous and smiled every time we made eye contact. Would definitely return when I visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InnocentDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammydevo, Manager at Best Western Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My wife and I stayed here while travelling around Nashville and Franklin. This was the perfect hotel for doing just that; the value was good and the location is excellent. It is near the interstate and right next to lots of shopping should you forget to bring something.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammydevo, Manager at Best Western Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Toilet was clogged right off the bat!!! Called front desk was told to use bathroom outside the room. Then next morning NO HOT WATER!!!! I called the front desk was told it would be looked into..waited & waited called back again and was told multiple people taking a shower at one time and give more time & was hung up on...went to front desk had words with owner because she said she was too busy checking in customers to handle our hot water issue I advised I thought existing paid customers should be more important than ones who have not checked in I asked for a refund was told if we left ASAP would get a full refund went back to room & packed owner came to room and was yelling & being rude
She just didnt want to do it in the lobby so she came to our room! A month later still waiting for our refund fighting with Best Western & AAA who made the reservations for us to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go thru AAA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toptravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stopped here on our way back from New Orleans. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I decided to call and book a room. So glad I did. The room was very clean and large. The staff very pleasant. Hotel is convenient to restaurants and some shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvrBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammydevo, Manager at Best Western Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed one night at the Best Western in Brentwood, Tennessee on our way from Michigan to Florida. The hotel is very new and conveniently located to the highway and restaurants. The room was very nice and the bathroom was completely separated and a good size. Our room was located on the second floor on the backside of one of the buildings and it was pretty close to the highway which made it a bit noisy during the night. The breakfast area was very clean and they had some nice choices on their continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbatMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful, and breakfast and wi-fi are included at no extra charge. TVs were updated large flat-screens but otherwise the rooms seemed dated. Bed was ok, kind of hard for my preference. The included breakfast was reasonably good, mostly cereal, bagels and whole fruit, but they also offered sausage and biscuits.

The issues I had were minor: no elevator so if you have heavy bags or accessibility issues that would be a problem; and it is VERY close to the expressway (although not noisy). Overall I thought it was a good value for a business or budget traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
261 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brentwood

Address: 5581 Franklin Pike Cir, Brentwood, TN 37027-4363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#4 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#6 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range: £82 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brentwood Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing