We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Staff needs some work - overall very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on several occasions. My work brings me to Nashville, TN many times a year and I like to go where I know. The rooms and amenities have all been pretty good at this spot. The staff can be a bit aloof at times but for the most part are helpful. I would have to criticize the cost of a steak at the bar/restaurant $34.99 is NY or LA type pricing - not Nashville, TN.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I sincerely appreciate you staying with us and providing some feedback on your stay. I would very much enjoy the chance to say hello on your next visit and speak to you about your stay. Providing attentive, friendly service is paramount, and we certainly do not want to present a level of service one might consider "aloof". We are also review our current menu selections and pricing and I would like to get your input on what you might like to see on our menu being a regular guest at our hotel. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Four Points and Sheraton should be ashamed of this hotel> We paid top dollar per night/ 5 nights wrapped around the Memorial Day Holiday> $150.00 plus tax a night. With the exception of the check in process everything was bad news. Housekeeping did not respond to a direct request for extra coffee, for the mini coffee maker, or extra towels even after I tipped them up front. No staff members acknowledged our presence when passing them. There was a BB hole in the double pane window that caused fogging/poor visibility( so Much for the view). The air conditioning unit was so loud it woke me every time it cycled. When we were awake and watching the TV the volume had to be turned up to max to overcome AC noise. Bottom line is: this place only warrants $69 a night at best and that's only because it;s in a Great Area. BTW, the powdered egg "Breakfast Buffet" at $10.99 was a rip off as well. Nashville is a great place to visit it's clean, friendly with plenty to do but don't stay at Four Points!!!

Room Tip: The best tip is to avoid this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachwalkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

It is rare that our hotel has a dissatisfied guest, and I regret that your stay was not more indicative of other travelers. As one reads thru the reviews on TripAdvisor.com, one will not a great many very positive comments. The fact that our housekeeping and food services did not meet your expectations or the level of service we normally provide is most disheartening. Please accept my apology, and invite to try us again. If back in the area, please call the hotel directly so I may speak to you personally and handle your reservations. You have my personal assurance your next stay will make you a believer in our hotel. David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in early March. Nice contemporary hotel room with updated furnishings and bath. Location is great for those wanting to stay in close proximity to the expressways. Nice shopping center next door. Just in case you need anything from Target. It is about fifteen minutes from downtown Nashville. The restaurant and bar inside the hotel are decorating in favorable contemporary decor. We enjoy a beer on Wednesday evening complimented from the local brewery. That was a great treat since we do enjoy our craft beers. Now I will drink only this beer when ever I'm in Nashville. Thanks to the Four Points. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us! Our Best Brews promotion allows guests to enjoy a variety of local craft beers and if you come on a Tuesday, you receive some great local musical entertainment or complimentary BBQ on Wednesday. We always have something special going on at the Edge@760. We look forward to having you back with us soon! David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

While this hotel is not as close to downtown or attractions as I would prefer, it's got a lot going for it. Friendly staff, nice pool, super comfy beds, and reasonable prices! Air conditioning works great too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trblx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Downtown Nashville is a great deal of fun, and although we aren't as they say in the south, smack dab in the middle", we are only about 15 minutes away. Plus when staying with us, a guest doesn't have to pay downtown hotel crazy parking prices as our parking is complimentary. One could almost rent a car vs paying some downtown parking prices. Come see us again soon and enjoy your summer! David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice room (although the air conditioner isn't totally up to snuff) and nice hotel. Unfortunately I have to give this place a 3/5 because we've just had some of the worst food and worst service of our lives in their hotel restaurant The Edge. Incredibly rude, unprofessional, inefficient, and lazy staff and $10 for powdered eggs.

Really a disaster. Except our lovely hostess- she was a delight despite how inept the rest of her team was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I hate to hear that our F&B staff to not live up to their normal excellent service. I will be sure to share your comments and look into our egg product. We take great pride on serving the freshest of foods, so I am concerned that our eggs did not meet your expectations. Please come see us again soon, and drop me a note when you have made plans. perhaps we can sit down for breakfast and review your most recent stay. Thanks again! David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is our favorite hotel in Nashville by far. Service is excellent from check-in to check-out, above and beyond our expectations. Front desk staff always provide fresh fruit in the mornings and evenings for the desk. Bar and food service is outstanding, from service to high quality of food. Not once during our two night stay were we not met with a smiling, friendly face. Staff, including: Lisa and Pam (food service), Karen (bar), the wonderful chef, and Arinani (front desk manager) all helped make our stay enjoyable and feel like royalty. Four Points Nashville is the only place we will stay when in Nashville. Must say the business center is a step above most hotels we've stayed as the supplies were well stocked, no waiting and ease of access. Thank you all for a most enjoyable stay, we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very spacious with great views, complimentary bottled waters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you noting the names of a few of our associates that ensured your stay was most enjoyable. We are very proud of our hotel and appreciate you sharing the news! David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel has a great location near I-65 and had a fair price for our Fri/Sat night stay. Our continental breakfast (not free) in the lobby restaurant was pretty good. Now, for the negative. Checked in Friday night and spent all of the day Saturday at graduation festivities at Belmont Univ. However, when we returned to the hotel at 5:00pm,we found our room (532) had not been cleaned. After checking, front desk woman stated that "housekeeping had not made it yet to the 5th floor." (Not true as other rooms in our group on the 5th floor had been cleaned.) During a 2nd call to the front desk, the clerk advised that the hotel was "sold out" the night before and we should be patient. (I think she was being sarcastic when she asked me if I expected her to clean the room.) Housekeeping did show up at 5:40pm, however, we were changing clothes for the evening, so our room never got cleaned. When we travel to Nashville in the future we will avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyCamperNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Happy Camper NC: I appreciate your feedback and candid remarks. I am of course regretful that you had a poor experience with us as it relates to the servicing of your room by housekeeping. Certainly we should have provided more efficient housekeeping services and the guest service agent should not respond in the manner you stated when inquiring about such service. As one can read by the many reviews our hotel receives, such is not indicative of our hotel. I will certainly discuss your stay with our team so that we learn from our mistake. If back in our area, please do try us again. if so, feel free to contact me personally so I may assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.2 mi away
Best Western Brentwood
Best Western Brentwood
#11 of 20 in Brentwood
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood

Address: 760 Old Hickory Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#5 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range: £83 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, just 9 miles south of downtown, is by the Grand Ole Opry, LP Field, and corporate offices. Our hotel has 3,500sq ft of meeting/event space and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Nashville Hotel Brentwood
4 Points By Sheraton Nashville
Arte Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing