We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has a lot of potential....but fell short”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Marquette, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Has a lot of potential....but fell short”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Four Points Sharaton is a really nice looking hotel. Great lobby area and nicely kept rooms. Their front desk person Conrad? Conroy? was first class! He was friendly, personable and he is a credit to the organization! In fact all of the staff that I came in contact with were very nice and professional. I was not told that breakfast was included in my stay, so on my first morning I ordered room service. I was told about the breakfast then, but it was too late to take advantage of it. The main thing that brings down this hotel is the air conditioning. Not only is it noisy, it doesnt cool! It took more than 7 hours to cool down a room at night....try sleeping in 'warm' air with humidity! Then in the middle of the night it was FREEZING! The other person on the trip with me (in another room) also had the same experience with the AC. When I returned home, another colleague (who had stayed here the week before) independantly asked me if the AC worked in my room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scousersharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for your comments and time providing me your feedback. I am glad you found Conroy and our staff most friendly and helpful. I will make sure I pass along your kudos to him and the rest of our team. I am so sorry to hear that you had AC issues. One thing is guaranteed in Nashville in the summer is the temperature will be hot and the humidity high. Our room units are designed to ensure the room stays cool and comfortable, and I regret that such was not the case while you were with us. We make a point to service every unit each quarter to ensure expert operation, and I am very sorry our best efforts were not successful. Please do stay with us again so we can ensure your stay with us is more in line with our hotel and the Starwood brand. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    184
    51
    24
    17
See reviews for
127
105
25
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Starting with the porter or valet, young guy with a horrible attitude who was very upset at something and glared at us and was unresponsive. We were holding a meeting there and in the morning when I approached the front desk to ask them to find someone to straighten out something in the meeting room, they looked at me as if I was asking them to eat raw liver. Beds were not comfortable, pillows were thin, towels were cheap. More like a 2-star. On the bright side, the banquet folks were outstanding. Gregston and Andrew deserve kudos and the food was very good. Get some service training immediately and this place has the potential to be a good facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
I am very sorry that you encountered any associate that was less than helpful and kind. We make every effort to hire for the heart and train the skill, but it is clear we have missed the mark with the associate you note. I am so sorry that an associate of this hotel did not respond in a kinder, more helpful manner. We certainly wish to ensure the guest's comfort is met albeit in the room terry or bedding. I will address this issue as well to ensure your experience is not the norm. It is my hope you will allow us the chance to better serve you in the near future. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during June, 2014. Our check in clerk was super nice and helpful, the lobby and hallways were very clean and the room was absolutely wonderful. We requested a king corner suite and that's exactly what we got - linens all fresh and clean, pillows nice and thick (4 for a king size bed) and the bedspreads looked brand new (I love the nice white spreads) - and they seemed very clean and crisp. The room was extremely clean as was the bathroom and shower - and I loved the complimentary shower gel/conditioner/shampoo attached to the wall! Absolutely spotless and the mattress was so comfortable! Just like sleeping at home! Not too soft nor too hard - just perfect. The buffet breakfast in the Edge restaurant was great too - pastries, juices, coffee, eggs, breakfast meats, French toast/sticks, hot syrup, etc., everything you could possibly want for breakfast ($11), and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. We were not greeted/waited on our first morning in the restaurant and had to grab our own silverware from another table, but thought nothing of it - it was buffet after all. However, when my husband went to the server to pay our bill, she wouldn't hear of it - said she had not been able to wait on us quickly enough and would not charge us for our breakfasts. Very nice surprise!! The hotel is on a fairly busy road, but you hear nothing (we were on the 7th floor facing the road). The rooms were very quiet...all in all super wonderful accommodations, clean, quiet upscale rooms and great staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there - be sure and put it on your list. Much cheaper too than staying in downtown Nashville and only about a 15 minute ride there. Very nice hotel - one of the best I've ever stayed in. Did a great job.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for one when you book - we did and it was great. The king corner su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legalgal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
I am so happy you had such a great time with us during your days in Nashville. I like to think we have not only the best hotel in the Brentwood-Nashville area, but also the best associates, The actions of the one you note in our breakfast area can attest to this fact. I so appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I haven't had great luck with Tennessee hotels to begin with but this hotel changed my whole attitude completely! Not only did I get an amazing deal last minute but I feel I ripped THEM off. My room was magnificent and worth way more than what I paid. The staff was the sweetest and would help you with anything. The only thing I would recommend would be to ask if they were hosting any event before your stay. The hotel hosted a prom while I was there so parking was a pain and other guest were rude but that is not Four Points fault. I am definitely staying again at any cost. They are so close to many stores and attractions. Overall I am beyond impressed and if I could get away with stealing that King bed I would have!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank miranda_0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for your review and kind comments on our hotel and staff. I regret that an event at our hotel negatively impacted your stay in any way. I look forward to having you with is again very soon. We will have a king bedded room with your name on it! David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We went to the CMA Fest and didn't want to spend a fortune on a room in downtown Nashville so this was a great alternative. It was about 8 miles from Nashville so it was really convenient. We had a suite and it was a good size with 2 bathrooms. Our rate included the breakfast but they continued to charge us even after we thought we had it resolved. In the end, they credited the charges but it was still a little frustrating. The breakfast was great. They have an omelet station so freshly cooked eggs was a nice treat. The staff varied greatly- from very friendly to extremely rude. But if all you care about is the quality of the room then you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassMoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide your impression of our hotel to others. Although I am happy your stay with was overall good, I regret that a billing issue for breakfast and the inconsistency of our normally most friendly, helpful service negatively impacted your stay. Please be assured we take such feedback to heart and will do all we can to prevent such inconsistencies in the future. Hopefully a return trip will note smiles and how may I be of service all around. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rock, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Chech in/out was so easy. Karen in the bar was great and kept our drinks coming as we needed them. Pam was there for breakfast & got us what we asked for in a very timely manner. Lisa who is in the bar/restrauant was very friendly and helpful as well. Any questions we had they had answers. Would recommend this hotel & would stay here again when in Nashville. Our room had a great view and the bed was comfy.

Room Tip: Corner king was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Friendly service and comfy bed ... two musts in any hotel stay, and I am glad to hear we exceeded in each. I will be sure to pass along your kudos to the people you mentioned as well as the entire staff. Please do come see us again. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After my flight was delayed, I got to the hotel late. Also knowing my company wants us to stay in "CLC" hotels I was not at all excited about this hotel. What a surprise when I got there! The staff was super friendly and quick to check me in. The hotel lobby, while I'm over the boutique look for chain hotels, I appreciate the modern decor and effort to be a bit hip. The rooms were large with comfy beds, nice desk chairs and were clean. Really, I couldn't ask for more on my business trip. If you're in the area and need a clean, nice place to stay at a reasonable rate, this fits the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel. Garage pick-up was at 3AM in the back!
See more room tips
Green Features: It's an SPG hotel, so get extra points if you stay longer than one night and don't have the bed linens changed.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88MM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Having a delayed flight while traveling is never a good thing, so I am glad you found our hotel above expectations. We opened this hotel in December 2011 and as general manager I receive many comments about being the "hidden gem" in Nashville - Brentwood. Reviews such as yours has helped people recognize our hotel and as such business is booming. Please stop by and say hello on a future visit. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Brentwood
Best Western Brentwood
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#8 of 20 in Brentwood
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Address: 760 Old Hickory Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brentwood
#5 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#5 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, just 9 miles south of downtown, is by the Grand Ole Opry, LP Field, and corporate offices. Our hotel has 3,500sq ft of meeting/event space and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Nashville Hotel Brentwood
4 Points By Sheraton Nashville
Arte Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing