We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep....NOT HERE!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

AC rattled all night finally I had to put a chair and foot rest on it to finally get some sleep. Still had rattle but was at least a little tolerable. But then, the bed was so uncomfortable it was a long night off tossing and turning. You can feel the springs in your back.
For a Starwood hotel this was the worst I ever stayed in. Go down the road and find another place!!!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Shawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. As a 2013 and 2014 Certificate of Excellence Award Winner with TripAdvisor, it is rare we have a guest who is not enthusiastically satisfied with their stay. I do apologize that your HVAC rattle. These units are serviced regularly to ensure proper performance, and I regret that we missed the rattle issue. I am unsure if you let us know of the issue while you were with us, but it is our standard to make good any wrong within fifteen minutes of being notified. Our bedding is the preferred Starwood bedding and normally we get rave reviews. I will certainly ensure we inspect our guest mattresses for any defects that we may be unaware. Please do accept my apology and my invitation to stay with us again so we can better ensure a positive Starwood experience. David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

First of all, the exterior of the hotel was up to date. The inside was also decent. The staff was very friendly and attentive to their guest. NOW, the cons... checked in.. elevators were broken and we could hear that people were stuck in the elevators (scary movie situations), so we used the stairs ... WIFI didn't work at all.. they said it was down temporarily, but the next morning it didnt work either.. A/C was so noisy! Beds were comfy. The pillows were dissapointing. Wish we had a better experience. 2*s for the looks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V-Rack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback as it is much appreciated. I regret that the Saturday you were with encountered issues. As general manager I was made aware of the Wi-Fi outage and upon arrival to the hotel, contacted our vendor. I appreciate and understand the importance of Wi-Fi to a guest stay, and I regret that we had such a delay in restoring the service. I assure we did all we could to get the system operational as quickly as we could. Murphy's Law was the norm on this Saturday as in addition to the Wi-Fi challenge, our elevators went out of service for approximately twenty minutes. Our emergency procedures had the guests in one elevator out within minutes, but I certainly understand their first concern. The elevators were back in operation quickly and no other service interruptions occurred. Please be assured that such issues are not the norm for our hotel as noted by our back to back years of being awarded the Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor. Please accept my invitation to come back and enjoy a stay more indicative of our hotel. David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I attended the CMA Festival in early June and had to book our hotel last minute - while this was 15 minutes or so away from the action it was close to the freeway, in a nice area of town, and comfortable. Nothing spectacular about it - it was a nice comfortable place to stay. We were disappointed (after driving in from Wisconsin) that the bar closed at 11 pm .... They really ought to keep it open later.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenofwaukesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Nashville and the CMA festival. Our hotel is just a short drive to downtown, and we find many guests who prefer to stay with us and drive downtown than pay the high hotel parking rates and hotel prices downtown. I regret that our lounge was closed upon your arrival and that you were not able to partake of such upon arrival. Please do come see us again and if such is the case, please ask for me so I can provide a personal hello. David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel over a weekend for a wedding. Our group was very excited and very please with the look and cleanliness of the hotel....and then we encountered the front desk. We booked our hotel rooms well in advance and requested to have everyone staying for the wedding near eachother and was told it was no problem. When checking in (past check-in time) we were told we didn't have rooms near one another and they wouldn't even be able to put us on the same floor and we would have to "take whatever we could get unless we wanted to wait multiple hours for more rooms to be cleaned". I can understand if we tried to check in early or there was a mix up but they were EXTREMELY rude. They tried to charge me a higher rate and gave me an attitute when I questioned them about the price. I had to argue with the lady to get a paper receipt instead of one emailed to me. To top it all off I left my bridesmaid dress in the room (completely my fault). I called at noon and was told someone would check and call me right back. I finally had to call back at 630pm and was told the cleaning ladies were gone and there was nothing they could do for me. When I explained to the lady that I was told someone would check and call me back 6 hours ago she said " Well honey you didnt talk to me earlier so I dont know what to tell you". Bottom line I would NEVER recommened this hotel to anyone. Overall apperence is very nice but if you ever want help with anything (recommendations, towels, pricing) they are completely rude. Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

As general manager, I am very embarrassed by the issues you encountered while with us. The events you describe are so unlike our staff and our hotel, I first had to make sure the review was actually for our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology and I ask that you telephone me personally at 615-630-7510 or via email at david.norman@fourpointsbrentwood.com. I want to personally address your concerns and make things right. I look forward to speaking with you soon. David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Four Points Sharaton is a really nice looking hotel. Great lobby area and nicely kept rooms. Their front desk person Conrad? Conroy? was first class! He was friendly, personable and he is a credit to the organization! In fact all of the staff that I came in contact with were very nice and professional. I was not told that breakfast was included in my stay, so on my first morning I ordered room service. I was told about the breakfast then, but it was too late to take advantage of it. The main thing that brings down this hotel is the air conditioning. Not only is it noisy, it doesnt cool! It took more than 7 hours to cool down a room at night....try sleeping in 'warm' air with humidity! Then in the middle of the night it was FREEZING! The other person on the trip with me (in another room) also had the same experience with the AC. When I returned home, another colleague (who had stayed here the week before) independantly asked me if the AC worked in my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scousersharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for your comments and time providing me your feedback. I am glad you found Conroy and our staff most friendly and helpful. I will make sure I pass along your kudos to him and the rest of our team. I am so sorry to hear that you had AC issues. One thing is guaranteed in Nashville in the summer is the temperature will be hot and the humidity high. Our room units are designed to ensure the room stays cool and comfortable, and I regret that such was not the case while you were with us. We make a point to service every unit each quarter to ensure expert operation, and I am very sorry our best efforts were not successful. Please do stay with us again so we can ensure your stay with us is more in line with our hotel and the Starwood brand. David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Starting with the porter or valet, young guy with a horrible attitude who was very upset at something and glared at us and was unresponsive. We were holding a meeting there and in the morning when I approached the front desk to ask them to find someone to straighten out something in the meeting room, they looked at me as if I was asking them to eat raw liver. Beds were not comfortable, pillows were thin, towels were cheap. More like a 2-star. On the bright side, the banquet folks were outstanding. Gregston and Andrew deserve kudos and the food was very good. Get some service training immediately and this place has the potential to be a good facility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I am very sorry that you encountered any associate that was less than helpful and kind. We make every effort to hire for the heart and train the skill, but it is clear we have missed the mark with the associate you note. I am so sorry that an associate of this hotel did not respond in a kinder, more helpful manner. We certainly wish to ensure the guest's comfort is met albeit in the room terry or bedding. I will address this issue as well to ensure your experience is not the norm. It is my hope you will allow us the chance to better serve you in the near future. David Norman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during June, 2014. Our check in clerk was super nice and helpful, the lobby and hallways were very clean and the room was absolutely wonderful. We requested a king corner suite and that's exactly what we got - linens all fresh and clean, pillows nice and thick (4 for a king size bed) and the bedspreads looked brand new (I love the nice white spreads) - and they seemed very clean and crisp. The room was extremely clean as was the bathroom and shower - and I loved the complimentary shower gel/conditioner/shampoo attached to the wall! Absolutely spotless and the mattress was so comfortable! Just like sleeping at home! Not too soft nor too hard - just perfect. The buffet breakfast in the Edge restaurant was great too - pastries, juices, coffee, eggs, breakfast meats, French toast/sticks, hot syrup, etc., everything you could possibly want for breakfast ($11), and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. We were not greeted/waited on our first morning in the restaurant and had to grab our own silverware from another table, but thought nothing of it - it was buffet after all. However, when my husband went to the server to pay our bill, she wouldn't hear of it - said she had not been able to wait on us quickly enough and would not charge us for our breakfasts. Very nice surprise!! The hotel is on a fairly busy road, but you hear nothing (we were on the 7th floor facing the road). The rooms were very quiet...all in all super wonderful accommodations, clean, quiet upscale rooms and great staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there - be sure and put it on your list. Much cheaper too than staying in downtown Nashville and only about a 15 minute ride there. Very nice hotel - one of the best I've ever stayed in. Did a great job.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for one when you book - we did and it was great. The king corner su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legalgal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnorman0301, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I am so happy you had such a great time with us during your days in Nashville. I like to think we have not only the best hotel in the Brentwood-Nashville area, but also the best associates, The actions of the one you note in our breakfast area can attest to this fact. I so appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Brentwood
Best Western Brentwood
#9 of 20 in Brentwood
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood

Address: 760 Old Hickory Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#5 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range: £78 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood, just 9 miles south of downtown, is by the Grand Ole Opry, LP Field, and corporate offices. Our hotel has 3,500sq ft of meeting/event space and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Nashville Hotel Brentwood
4 Points By Sheraton Nashville
Arte Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing