We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The devil is in the details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a Holiday Inn Express, so all we expect is clean and comfortable. Their motto, however, is "Stay ____." Fill in the blank with "Creative," "Relaxed," "Impressed." Impressed we were NOT!

On the plus side: It is near the highway. It is clean, quiet, new, nicely appointed, has a comfy bed, has firm and soft pillows (labeled on the pillowcase), good wi-fi, and a decent shower. It is a little hard to find, but if you follow your nose to the Home Depot, you'll get there.

But, they really missed on the details: In our room there were no toiletries, no bathmat, poor lighting in the bathroom, no fan in the bathroom, and no drinking cups in the bathroom (there were hot cups in the room).

Breakfast was mediocre - we expect nothing more, so we were satisfied but not impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It is defiantly our goal to make each guest feel "Impressed". I apologize that we fell short of that goal while you stayed with us.
I appreciate the comments as they do allow us to grow and ensure that the next guest feels impressed. We have printed your review and shared it with our housekeeping team to help demonstrate how important each item that we put in a room for our guest has a lasting impact. We love the opportunity to improve and your comments will help us continue to improve our service and quality.
Thanks for your kind remarks about the beds and the wi-fi. We know how important those are to traveling guests.
If you are back in the area we would love the opportunity to Impress you!
Thank you,
Allyson Trull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stopped in Brentwood on our way to New Orleans for our spring break cruise. This hotel is clean and updated. If you do not have a good GPS system, you may have a hard time finding this hotel. There are plenty of good restaurants near the hotel to chose from. They have a nice selection of breakfast foods to chose from. Instead of the normal make your own waffles, they have make your own pancakes! The beds were comfortable. The only complaint we really had about this hotel would be the small sink in the bathroom. This made it a bit more difficult for our family of 4 to get ready in the morning. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

WOW!
Thanks for the glowing 5 star review. We love hearing back from our guests.
I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and updated. We finished a renovation in May of 2013 and are very proud of the way the hotel turned out.
I apologize that you found our sinks to be a little small and if it made getting the family ready in the morning a challenge.
I hope that you enjoyed those pancakes! We have other new items coming to our breakfast bar soon!
We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the area.
Thanks!
Allyson Trull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is very nice and updated. It had a very delicious breakfast and the staff were all friendly. The rooms were also nice and clean. The only bad point was that it is a little hard to find, but other than that, it was very good!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you! We love hearing back from our guests. I am thrilled to learn that you found our staff to be friendly and our breakfast to be delicious. We pride ourselves in ensuring that each guest has a clean, comfortable room to sleep in while they stay with us.
I agree with you, we can be hard to find the first time you visit us. We are worth the hunt to find behind Home Depot and Ashley furniture as a newly renovated Holiday Inn Express.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Thanks,
Allyson Trull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is new, very clean, well staffed, the staff is extremely friendly, beds are comfortable, you can't go wrong here. This place could be so, so much better with just some attention to detail on the small things. The bad (and it isn't that bad, I spend a lot of time in hotels and get picky) - there is no handle for inside the shower on the door. It is awkward trying to close the shower door once you are in the shower. The hotel is difficult to find. There is one small sign when you pull in saying it is past the Home Depot, but if you don't see that sign, forget it, you will drive in a big circle and hopefully see the hotel. Coffee is sub par at best, what is worse, only one pack of regular for the room. I know you could go down stairs and get more, but a nice Keurig in the room would be a plus. Costs are key to a hotel, but this is designed as a business hotel and the Keurig would give a little bit more to the hotel.

The good - and this hotel is very good, as I said, brand new, downstairs lobby is very welcoming and comfortable. Foodwise, the hotel is right near the Cool Springs mall and there is every kind of food choice, sit in, fast food, fancy dining, you name it, you can find it within 10 minutes of this hotel. There is also a gas station right near the parking lot so you can fill up before hitting the highway, and the 65 interchange to get back on the highway is like a block away. You can't really go wrong here. Very comfortable, very new.

I would come back here. Like I said, I can get picky but this place could be a top, top hotel for the area.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor 223, just steps from the elevator, very convenient and easy to reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmoonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you! We love hearing back from all of our guests. We are continually working on improving our hotel and love hearing from road warriors like yourself! Your comments will allow us to better understand our guests needs and take steps to make improvements.
I am happy to we got so much right while you stayed with us. From the clean rooms to the friendly staff and the inviting lobby we thank you for noticing.

We do hope that we will see you again!
Thank you,
Allyson Trull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Was very impressed with this hotel. staff was very helpful. Chris Pearson was very, very helpful and couldn't do enough for me and my family. We will keep this hotel in mind the next time we are in Franklin area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you! We love hearing feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear the Chris was so helpful in ensuring that your stay was fantastic. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area!
Thank you,
Allyson Trull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and usual found them to be clean, comfortable and affordable. While this one is affordable the finish of the new "contemporary" decor is cold and cheap!! From the blah white wall color, to the lack of detail in the finish this hotel was one big disappointment!! Paint marks on the ceiling in the bath, uneven floor tile in the bath, and the drapes were 5 inches to long just on one end hanging into the heating/air conditioning unit!!?? The beds had some type of plastic uncomfortable liner on the mattress. The ONLY nice quality was the service at the frond desk! Very friendly and accommodating.
Overall as one reviewer said more like a Motel 6 and VERY hard to find. Odd location with terrible internet service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanC924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

I am happy to learn that you did find our service and staff to be very friendly and accommodating, as we are in the service industry and try to ensure that we focus on giving our guests the best service.

I am sorry to learn you found our brand new renovation to look and feel so cold. Most of our guests love our red accent wall in the guest room.

Myself or anyone on the management team would have loved the opportunity to speak with you personalty about your stay or to address those things that you found displeasing.

We would love the opportunity to show you we are warm friendly place to stay if you are back in the area, feel free to give me a call.
Thank you,
Allyson Trull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Pros:

- Staff are amazing and extra helpful
- Breakfast area was large and the selection great
- Hotel is clean and bright
- Located near food and shopping
- The beds and pillows were comfortable

Cons:

- Compared to the Holiday Inn we just stayed in a week earlier in Phoenix, this was more like a Motel 6 than a Holiday Inn
- The rooms are very tiny and cramped
- The hotel color is scheme is downright awful
- The internet drops often and requires another login periodically
- Price was excessive for quality of hotel. Marriott prices without the room size or quality.
- Paper thin walls and doors expose hallway noise

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor. Hallway and ceiling noise are excessive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8webguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

gr8webguy,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South Coolsprings. We are a new hotel and love hearing back from our guests as it allows us to continue to improve on our service and to better understand our guests needs.
I am thrilled that you found our staff to be amazing and extra helpful. We strive to sell more than four walls and a bed, we strive to provide our guests with amazing and helpful service.

I apologize that you did not like our color scheme and felt that we were more comparable to a Motel 6 than a Holiday Inn Express. We understand that colors are a very personal preference and while our hotel is not yet a year old the paint is clean and fresh.
We would love it if every guest walked into our hotel and loved it the way we do. We understand that some things are up to personal opinion and that is why we strive to ensure that each room is clean and that our staff is amazing as that can leave an everlasting impression.
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts!
Allyson Trull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area
5.2 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
261 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs

Address: 8097 Moores Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027-8005 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#10 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range: £94 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Brentwood TN, is the Holiday Inn Express Franklin NE Coolsprings,TN. We are conveniently located to I-65 at Exit 69, just a short drive to Downtown Franklin and Nashville, TN. With our World Class Service and many Franklin/Brentwood businesses, restaurants and Coolsprings Mall within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in BrentwoodThis state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 40” flat panel LED TV, and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brentwood-South Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Brentwood / Nashville Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing