We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$164
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$130
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Suites Hotel(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Brentwood(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
59
52
40
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
52
40
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadcold stone creameryhi expresslight sleeperking suiteloud noisewatching tvcheck in was quick and easymaybe minutesstaff was very friendlyinternet connectionbreakfast roompull out couchan overnight staythe room was nicecomplimentary breakfastconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a very different hotel. The decor is very modern. It appears to have been recently renovated. The room was clean and fairly large. The downside of the room was the bathroom. It was hard to close the door without hitting the toilet. Seems like you could have taken a little of space out of the room and made the bathroom slightly bigger. Fortunately, we were not positioned to hear it but there is a train just outside the hotel that is quite loud if you are in the lobby and I am sure certain rooms. It is just around the corner from a Panera Bread, Cold Stone and shopping area. Just off the highway so good location with easy access.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We did a one night stay on the road to FL and it was a clean and quiet hotel right off I65.- note we asked for a room AWAY from I65 and the railroad tracks. Seemed to be safe area of town, easy walk to a Panera and other nicer fast food spots or a steakhouse. I got a free Platinum upgrade to a larger suite. Breakfast was OK, typical free food and cinnamon rolls. The only weird thing was the decor was either from the 70s or a Finding Nemo movie, heavy bright greens and blues - the place really needs a redo of decor /colors and furniture.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet spot away from the freeway and trains.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SE_MN_warmth_seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear SE_MN_warmth_seekers,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The rooms looked very clean although the décor is a bit dated.Nice comfortable beds. The fact though is I got zero sleep because there is a railroad track just on the outer edge of the parking lot and the night I was there the trains rain continuously, sometimes 30 minutes long at a time. see the photo from my window. If you are a light sleeper, this is not a good situation. Also, the heat/air is one of those units that are on the floor, next to the window in your room. Very noisy so I turned it off even though it was only 38 degrees outside. After I turned it off, then I could hear the one that was running in the floor above. Bathroom very clean but very tiny. The breadfast that came with the room was in a nice area, but not much choice besides muffins, cereal, coffee so not really a full cooked breakfast. The cost of the room was 139.00 so we expected a better experience so we will not stay here again. If noise is not problem for you, then the location is really good. Beware the interstate is right next to the railroad tracks, so at 5 am there starts a lot of interstate noise as well as the train.

Room Tip: it's noisy in this hotel because of interstate and railroad tracks.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aReview_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear aReview_19,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hotel just isn't well designed or maintained. Room was dingy, light fixtures were missing bulbs, air unit was EXTREMELY noisy, ceiling in the bedroom looked like a patchwork quilt with all the work that was performed but not handled very well. There is a light in the bathroom but NO light in the shower......so you either shower with the curtain open or your shower in the dark. Absolutely one of the worst Holiday Inn's I've ever experienced. Sadly, there is no excuse for this place to be in this condition.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Allen T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Greatly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brentwood. The location is awesome with a strip mall right next door with Panera Bread, more eateries and a Target that has a Starbucks Coffee in it. The hotel was clean. My room was comfortable. Internet worked perfect. TV worked perfect. Check in was smooth and she was very friendly and helpful. All the staff members I came in contact said hello. Breakfast was good - I'm a lite breakfast eater. There was plenty to chose from. Beside being next to my two favorite places (Panera Bread & Starbucks), it was very easy to get to Nashville and about. Convenient to Andrew Jackson's House "The Hermitage". Location was easy to find from the Nashville Airport. GPS got me right there. I never really hit traffic which was awesome, traffic always moving. Had a great time and a great experience at the hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews