We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double check your credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice hotel just check your credit card after leaving hit credit card for 132.00...talk to front desk several times not a priority to them working on my problem....,..........,................................

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prevostone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear prevostone,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We reserved here & because we enjoyed our stay so much, we extended an extra day. The 3 of us (all adults) enjoyed a spacious King Suite. Our daughter slept on a pull out couch, but felt like she was in her own "space" with her own flat screen TV & even sitting area besides her bed as my husband & I felt private in OUR own area. We shared only a bathroom, which had a nice shower (instead of tub) & plenty of towels & space each day for all of us. The hotel is close to railroad tracks & almost under the Interstate Highway, but we ALL slept well without being bothered by ANY noise for trains/traffic. The breakfast was the typical HIE, loaded with carbs & sugar, but the young lady in charge of refilling & cleaning in the morning did an excellent job in keeping up with the large crowd of people, keeping everything refilled & looking clean...always with a cheerful look on her face. Thank you to Johnny for extended our stay at a reasonable cost & without hassle. Parking was difficult because we must have stayed during a busy time...the hotel was filled to capacity throughout our visit. We're looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights in March 2014 for Spring Break with school age children. The rooms were very comfortable, the beds were very soft, there is a heavy curtain and the HVAC provides good white noise. So we slept very comfortably. If you are a light sleeper, then the train tracks across the road may be a problem as some reviews I saw mentioned. I heard them but was able to sleep well.
Pool is actually a good-sized hot tub and didn't keep the kids entertained for long, but we weren't in the hotel that often. Breakfast is standard HIExpress - hot, well stocked and good variety and for free is a good value.
Staff was always nice, plenty of them and they stay visible. Parking is easy once you find the lot around the back. Never had a concern.
This location is no more than 30 minutes to downtown, even in rush hour, so if you're looking for a cheaper place than downtown Nashville, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel Is In a very good location. Check in was quick and easy, they even allowed us to check in early. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Staff were nice and helpful. My only complaint is the small counter space and dim lights in the bathroom. We did have a room on the backside and unlike other reviews the train was not a problem for us. Breakfast was just like any other continental breakfast....blah.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Klyn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I requested a very early check-in (8:30am), and although they couldn't guaranty it, I was welcomed into my suite at the requested time. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle took me to the airport the next morning w/out a problem. They sell amenities in the little store by the front desk and the bottles of H2O were only a dollar apiece-no price gouging.My room and bathroom were clean and the bkft was very adequate. There is a Target and several good restaurants w/in walking distance (steps really) of the hotel. I come to Nashville on business 3-4 times a year and this hotel will always be my first pick. Thank-you to the Owners and Staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: There is the Interstate and Railroad near, but with my air-conditioning fan on, I barely noticed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888sade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a very different hotel. The decor is very modern. It appears to have been recently renovated. The room was clean and fairly large. The downside of the room was the bathroom. It was hard to close the door without hitting the toilet. Seems like you could have taken a little of space out of the room and made the bathroom slightly bigger. Fortunately, we were not positioned to hear it but there is a train just outside the hotel that is quite loud if you are in the lobby and I am sure certain rooms. It is just around the corner from a Panera Bread, Cold Stone and shopping area. Just off the highway so good location with easy access.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We did a one night stay on the road to FL and it was a clean and quiet hotel right off I65.- note we asked for a room AWAY from I65 and the railroad tracks. Seemed to be safe area of town, easy walk to a Panera and other nicer fast food spots or a steakhouse. I got a free Platinum upgrade to a larger suite. Breakfast was OK, typical free food and cinnamon rolls. The only weird thing was the decor was either from the 70s or a Finding Nemo movie, heavy bright greens and blues - the place really needs a redo of decor /colors and furniture.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet spot away from the freeway and trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SE_MN_warmth_seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear SE_MN_warmth_seekers,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
0.1 mi away
Best Western Brentwood
Best Western Brentwood
#9 of 20 in Brentwood
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area

Address: 5566 Franklin Pike Cir, Brentwood, TN 37027-4321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £90 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Nashville/Brentwood, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville-Brentwood, Cool Springs area, Tennessee! We are conveniently Located to I-65 at Exit 74A, just a short drive to Downtown Nashville, Tennessee. With our World Class Service and many Brentwood Businesses, Restaurants and Attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Nashville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing