We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ. Great Salsa!”
Review of Judge Bean's BBQ

Judge Bean's BBQ
Ranked #5 of 144 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: THE BEST BBQ EAST OF TEXAS When you come to Judge Bean's, we want you to feel at home. We want to you to get good, home-cooked food straight off the pit, side dishes that will make your mouth water and and an experience that is unique to our place. That's a tall order, but it's a promise we do our best to make good on every day we open the doors. At Judge Bean's, a lot of folks say we have our own vibe. And that is true. We're not your typical BBQ joint. We're better than that.
Restaurant details
Description: THE BEST BBQ EAST OF TEXAS When you come to Judge Bean's, we want you to feel at home. We want to you to get good, home-cooked food straight off the pit, side dishes that will make your mouth water and and an experience that is unique to our place. That's a tall order, but it's a promise we do our best to make good on every day we open the doors. At Judge Bean's, a lot of folks say we have our own vibe. And that is true. We're not your typical BBQ joint. We're better than that.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good BBQ. Great Salsa!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Upon recommendation of hotel staff and TA reviews, we walked to Judge Bean's for BBQ. We sampled brisket, pork and ribs. Consensus - pork was the best. Sides - green beans, baked beans, Mac and cheese and corn on the cob were delicious. The smoked salsa was to die for. The loaded baked potato could feed a family of 3! Local beers were very tasty. Our waitress was delightful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudgeMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    123
    41
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quantity is Job 1”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We shared the sampler platter. That is a whole LOT of meat. All of it was pretty tasty. Chicken wings were good, brisket was nice and smoky and the pulled pork was a bit dry, but really good overall. We also tried the Texas Sushi, which is this weird concoction of sausage and a cream cheese filled jalapeno rolled up in a strip of brisket. Weird. But tasty, I have to admit. But as an appetizer, it pretty much destroyed our appetite for the platter. Service was good, but eating everything off paper plates or styrofoam, while it might be more "authentic", didn't really enhance the experience. One thing that they do really well though is the smoky salsa with chips to start the meal. That was so good, it's worth going back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donkingjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our local favorite go to place!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We love this place! There is something for everyone. Food is reasonably priced and if you like bbq...delicious. I personally love the mesquite grilled chicken while 2 of my children swear by the brisket. I can often find a discount coupon too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CRLaNEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food..”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great food..service is so..so the Bridget is very goos..sides bland..tea very good...nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnm

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, TN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great barbecue, maybe the best coleslaw I have had. Still a bar, but didn't feel out of place bringing my daughter.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jetscarson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Judge Bean's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Judge Bean's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing