We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Jefferson's

Jefferson's
Ranked #32 of 155 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Went there for Lunch Today and Had the Oyster Rockfeller and the Crispy Chicken Sandwich thou I Wished the Oysters had been Bigger and the Chicken was Crispier, but They recooked My Onion rings That were Delicious as was Everything else. I am glad I got there when it Opened because it gets really Busy Quick, or come after 1pm. But have DELICIOUS Food, so Go

Thank andypandaNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Jefferson's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for the review and feedback Andy!

Best,

DC
615-593-2656
Davidc@jeffersonsrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Gets crowded quickly, which is a good sign. Easy and plentiful parking. Not a huge place. There are also a few seats at the bar. People come and go pretty quickly. Service is prompt and attentive. Very good chicken tender and fish baskets, and of course hamburgers. Good selection of appetizers and side dishes. Full service bar. Good change of pace from regular fast food restaurants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Jefferson's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thom,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the compliments! We appreciate your business and hope to see you in again soon!

Best,

DC
615-593-2656
Davidc@jeffersonsrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a party of 10 that arrived at 6:00 p.m. The service was very good and the food was tasty, My friend tried a peanut butter burger--not my style, but the thought it was "interesting," I had a Black Bean burger that was excellent! Nice place, reasonably priced with good service.,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Jefferson's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for the review Jim!

Best,

DC
615-593-2656
Davidc@jeffersonsrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I am from New England and if can find a fried oyster or shrimp basket I'm on it. This little place is very casual and reasonably priced for oysters...raw or fried. Their sweet potato fries are some of the best we've had in Brentwood. The baskets also come with hush puppies (which I usually leave elsewhere) which were moist and accompanied by a dipping sauce that seemed as of it was spiked with maple syrup....very yummy.

The staff was great and the joint is clean. A great place to put the calories back on that you took off at the "Y" next door over :)

Also to note there are a lot of healthy choices too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Jefferson's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the review, compliments and most of all your business! Hope to see you in again soon!

Best,

DC
615-593-2656
davidc@jeffersonsrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We love this place. Erin and Tony are our favorites. For some reason most of the other girls aren't that friendly, but Erin more than makes up for it. Love the Lemon Pepper wings. Just a nice place full of locals and good food.

Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jefferson's also viewed

 

Been to Jefferson's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing