We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“single review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brentwood B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Brentwood B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Brentwood B&B and Inns
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“single review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed 1 night. Warmly greeted on arrival and given key tocome and go at my leisure. Very clean, comfortable bed. Provided sodas and coffee or tea to make as you wish. Also had cookies to munc on. Breakfast in the morning was gormet!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk42254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    13
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
65
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Our expectations were fully met as we spent a weekend at The Brentwood ; in a region known for its beauty, graciousness, warmth, fine food, and therapeutic pace, we drank in the hospitality of the friendly staff and owner. Decorated tastefully for Christmas, the Inn, with its comfortable furnishings and a fireplace in the common area, made it easy for guests to mingle and converse. Tips from other travelers and from the staff about the area as to what was going on were helpful . This kind of give and take is such a contrast to a stay at an impersonal hotel or motel. The appointments in our room were comfy and thoughtful, creating an ambience that was exceptional. And then there was breakfast!!! Our chef lavished us with a three-course meal that was not only absolutely delicious, gourmet without pretension, but beautifully presented. We won't forget those pears!! The Brentwood is synonymous with Nashville!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Arrived later than I planned but no worries everything was ready for me. I felt so comfortable and at home. The roomy property is just far enough from Nashville for a staycation and an excellent place to enjoy and relax. The hospitality was wonderful and the breakfast just fabulous! I'm a vegetarian and was a little worried that I wouldn't be able to eat much of anything but what an amazing surprise--- the chef made a tantalizing, delicious breakfast that not only was delicious to the palate but simply beautiful in presentation. I loved it so much I'm looking foward to visiting again. I highly recommend The Brentwood B&B !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

25 minutes from airport, located in area of fine homes. Each room has private bath, cable T.V. Wi-Fi. This Bed & Breakfast (emphasis on breakfast) was very nice. I would be happy to visit again just for the meal prepared by Penny, the private chef.

Breakfast is served at a set hour in the morning. We were welcomed by a cheery host and chef. The menu was amazing. Each course is delivered to the patrons with a full description of ingredients and flavors. The chef even uses her homegrown herbs as garnish!

Worth a stay for breakfast alone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Arrived in a pouring rain to be greeted with warmth and hospitality. Room was most comfortable, the common areas roomy and inviting - encouraging guests to mingle and visit. Greatest feature was the fantastic breakfast - indescribable. We look forward to another visit - so far superior to even top scale hotels/motels.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arktravelerMaumelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

This was the first stop on our road trip so we only stayed one night, but it was so relaxing. The room was very cute, spacious and spotless. The staff is beyond friendly and the food was utterly fantastic. I highly recommend this for your Nashville stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Brentwood room with our private deck and jacuzzi tub-perfection
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rae e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

A wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Nashville or the area. Lisa and Bud, the hostess and host, are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts from Peigi, the trained and excellent chef, are to die for! The room was on the ground floor and very nice, with attached sitting area and own entrance. Lisa is very helpful with directions to places to visit and to eat in, and anything else you may need. Large grounds to walk around and enjoy relaxing on the patio at the rear with a cup of coffee (plenty of coffee and tea and soft drinks on tap all day, and enjoy Peigi's home-made cookies). Check out Bud's garage - you could eat off the floor, and he and Lisa have some lovely cars which they will tell you all about if you are interested. Neither host is intrusive though, just there if you need them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWiltoncox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
3.4 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
5.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood B&B

Property: The Brentwood B&B
Address: 6304 Murray Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027-6210
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brentwood B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Nashville Tennessee's most exclusive neighborhoods, this luxurious bed and breakfast has been decorated and furnished to provide the finest in casual elegance: serving the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing