We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Experience”
Review of The Brentwood B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Brentwood B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Brentwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed one night for our 15th wedding anniversary. Very romantic setting, immaculately clean room, and very attentive service. Loved the little touches in the room that made it a showcase of southern hospitality. Was not expecting an extravagant breakfast, but Peggy delivered a gourmet three-course meal with lovely presentation - staying here was a real treat.

Room Tip: The Franklin was a very nice room - spacious and comfortable with ornate decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed 1 night. Warmly greeted on arrival and given key tocome and go at my leisure. Very clean, comfortable bed. Provided sodas and coffee or tea to make as you wish. Also had cookies to munc on. Breakfast in the morning was gormet!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pk42254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Our expectations were fully met as we spent a weekend at The Brentwood ; in a region known for its beauty, graciousness, warmth, fine food, and therapeutic pace, we drank in the hospitality of the friendly staff and owner. Decorated tastefully for Christmas, the Inn, with its comfortable furnishings and a fireplace in the common area, made it easy for guests to mingle and converse. Tips from other travelers and from the staff about the area as to what was going on were helpful . This kind of give and take is such a contrast to a stay at an impersonal hotel or motel. The appointments in our room were comfy and thoughtful, creating an ambience that was exceptional. And then there was breakfast!!! Our chef lavished us with a three-course meal that was not only absolutely delicious, gourmet without pretension, but beautifully presented. We won't forget those pears!! The Brentwood is synonymous with Nashville!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Arrived later than I planned but no worries everything was ready for me. I felt so comfortable and at home. The roomy property is just far enough from Nashville for a staycation and an excellent place to enjoy and relax. The hospitality was wonderful and the breakfast just fabulous! I'm a vegetarian and was a little worried that I wouldn't be able to eat much of anything but what an amazing surprise--- the chef made a tantalizing, delicious breakfast that not only was delicious to the palate but simply beautiful in presentation. I loved it so much I'm looking foward to visiting again. I highly recommend The Brentwood B&B !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

25 minutes from airport, located in area of fine homes. Each room has private bath, cable T.V. Wi-Fi. This Bed & Breakfast (emphasis on breakfast) was very nice. I would be happy to visit again just for the meal prepared by Penny, the private chef.

Breakfast is served at a set hour in the morning. We were welcomed by a cheery host and chef. The menu was amazing. Each course is delivered to the patrons with a full description of ingredients and flavors. The chef even uses her homegrown herbs as garnish!

Worth a stay for breakfast alone!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Arrived in a pouring rain to be greeted with warmth and hospitality. Room was most comfortable, the common areas roomy and inviting - encouraging guests to mingle and visit. Greatest feature was the fantastic breakfast - indescribable. We look forward to another visit - so far superior to even top scale hotels/motels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arktravelerMaumelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This was the first stop on our road trip so we only stayed one night, but it was so relaxing. The room was very cute, spacious and spotless. The staff is beyond friendly and the food was utterly fantastic. I highly recommend this for your Nashville stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Brentwood room with our private deck and jacuzzi tub-perfection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rae e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
261 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood B&B

Address: 6304 Murray Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027-6210
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brentwood
Price Range: £97 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brentwood B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Nashville Tennessee's most exclusive neighborhoods, this luxurious bed and breakfast has been decorated and furnished to provide the finest in casual elegance: serving the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Brentwood B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing