We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Experience with a Chef”
Review of The Brentwood B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Brentwood B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Brentwood B&B and Inns
US
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“5 Star Experience with a Chef”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Brentwood B&B was booked on a whim when last minute tickets were secured for the Schermerhorn to see the Pink Martini's. (This is a must see show!! It was spectacular!) We arrived at this little jewel of the 70's off the beaten path in an older section of Brentwood. We were allowed an early check-in so we could rest and prepare for our evening. The chef greeted us at the door and was beaming with excitement that weather had warmed so her vegetable-herb garden could be planted. Our room was upstairs was clean and spacious with our own deck overlooking the garden and hill behind. Lot's of battery operated candles were available to set a mood for romance. The bed was lovely and comfortable. They have a quiet time policy after 10pm so not a creature was heard stirring. Blissful! We slept peacefully and awoke to a 3 course breakfast prepared by our chef. The meal was presented and described as an artist would their painting. It was delectable and a perfect end to our fabulous overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    13
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
67
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiana, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed one night for our 15th wedding anniversary. Very romantic setting, immaculately clean room, and very attentive service. Loved the little touches in the room that made it a showcase of southern hospitality. Was not expecting an extravagant breakfast, but Peggy delivered a gourmet three-course meal with lovely presentation - staying here was a real treat.

Room Tip: The Franklin was a very nice room - spacious and comfortable with ornate decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed 1 night. Warmly greeted on arrival and given key tocome and go at my leisure. Very clean, comfortable bed. Provided sodas and coffee or tea to make as you wish. Also had cookies to munc on. Breakfast in the morning was gormet!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk42254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Our expectations were fully met as we spent a weekend at The Brentwood ; in a region known for its beauty, graciousness, warmth, fine food, and therapeutic pace, we drank in the hospitality of the friendly staff and owner. Decorated tastefully for Christmas, the Inn, with its comfortable furnishings and a fireplace in the common area, made it easy for guests to mingle and converse. Tips from other travelers and from the staff about the area as to what was going on were helpful . This kind of give and take is such a contrast to a stay at an impersonal hotel or motel. The appointments in our room were comfy and thoughtful, creating an ambience that was exceptional. And then there was breakfast!!! Our chef lavished us with a three-course meal that was not only absolutely delicious, gourmet without pretension, but beautifully presented. We won't forget those pears!! The Brentwood is synonymous with Nashville!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Arrived later than I planned but no worries everything was ready for me. I felt so comfortable and at home. The roomy property is just far enough from Nashville for a staycation and an excellent place to enjoy and relax. The hospitality was wonderful and the breakfast just fabulous! I'm a vegetarian and was a little worried that I wouldn't be able to eat much of anything but what an amazing surprise--- the chef made a tantalizing, delicious breakfast that not only was delicious to the palate but simply beautiful in presentation. I loved it so much I'm looking foward to visiting again. I highly recommend The Brentwood B&B !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

25 minutes from airport, located in area of fine homes. Each room has private bath, cable T.V. Wi-Fi. This Bed & Breakfast (emphasis on breakfast) was very nice. I would be happy to visit again just for the meal prepared by Penny, the private chef.

Breakfast is served at a set hour in the morning. We were welcomed by a cheery host and chef. The menu was amazing. Each course is delivered to the patrons with a full description of ingredients and flavors. The chef even uses her homegrown herbs as garnish!

Worth a stay for breakfast alone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Arrived in a pouring rain to be greeted with warmth and hospitality. Room was most comfortable, the common areas roomy and inviting - encouraging guests to mingle and visit. Greatest feature was the fantastic breakfast - indescribable. We look forward to another visit - so far superior to even top scale hotels/motels.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arktravelerMaumelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Brentwood
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 20 in Brentwood
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood B&B

Property: The Brentwood B&B
Address: 6304 Murray Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027-6210
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brentwood B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Nashville Tennessee's most exclusive neighborhoods, this luxurious bed and breakfast has been decorated and furnished to provide the finest in casual elegance: serving the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing