We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual dining, easy location, always a place to park”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bricks Cafe

Bricks Cafe
Ranked #15 of 143 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
251 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Casual dining, easy location, always a place to park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I went to meet a friend during a wintery, rainy night…it was easy to park, I could stop into TJMaxx and SteinMart right before dinner, went to Kroger's after dinner….convenience is what this place is all about. The food was okay - I felt a little rushed and the staff wasn't all that great. They didn't know much about the local neighborhood, didn't have much of a personality….BUT…..it's a good place to go, meet a friend for a casual dinner, share a glass of wine and eat basic, bone-sticking comfort food. It's nothing more than that.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NonaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
181 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Menu Change for the Better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This Brick's has always been pretty good but their old menu was so huge, that there were weaknesses in being able to do EVERYTHING right. The new menu has many of the old favorites and some new and I must say it has been consistently good quality, quantity, price and service. It leans towards pub style food and given that, I think that the dining space could afford to lose a little real estate and allow some more bar seating to be installed. The current bar area is small but has the local energy that the restaurant would do well offering more of, even if you are not there to drink. We prefer to dine in the bar (and I am a non drinker) because the main dining area is a bit....lack luster? It's just a plain old dining room area (very featureless) with dark lights. That's my only suggestion for this restaurant and it may or may not be the image they want to portray.....just my two cents :) If you don't care about ambiance.....the food is solid...and it can be formal or informal. Whatever you want!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place for a casual dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Bricks is a good place for a casual dinner ---varied menu, good service and lots of different wines to try. A steady and enjoyable place that is very reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn78733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistency or Pot luck Dinner?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Can't seem to get a consistent meal, Use to be one of my favorite restaurants but it has changed and has become hit or miss. I think the turnover in long time employees are catching up with Bricks. Also I think their was a change in Chefs, Where is Smiley?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoverofFood411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I came here for lunch on business. The food and service were very good but the restaurant itself was very dark so it wasn't really conducive for business.

Helpful?
Thank Leland1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bricks Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing