We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai”

Jasmine Thai Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 143 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
147 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Over the last few weeks I've been trying various Thai restaurants and had reached the point of wondering whether my memory of Pad Thai had somehow been distorted, every example I'd tried failed to reach the standard. Then I came to Jasmine and lo, here it was, the Pad Thai that had the texture and flavour I remember. Noodles that were not over-cooked, the right balance of vegetables,meat and little bits of egg, and perfect spicing. The red curry was also excellent.

The service was great, the room had high ceilings and felt spacious, decorated nicely and there was an interesting seating area along one side, the tables effectively set into a bench area that might work well for kids.

Very nice meal, we'll certainly go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Best Thai food around Nashville, service from Ben was great, he knew what we wanted from last visit. Ginger chicken dish is very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous Thai food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

A friend suggested Jasmine for lunch, and I was extremely impressed with everything about our experience. I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdg8354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant in Publix shopping center. Very clean and modern look. Service was very good, asked if needed any suggestions or asistance. Started with a Rice Paper roll with tofu and imitation crab. Very tasty with some shredded slaw and dipping sauce. Then had a cup of Wonton soup. It was full of veggies and freash herbs which smelled wonderful. Entree was Sizzling Talay. Full of shrimp, calamari, mussels, etc. Enjoyed the meal and the hospitality!

Helpful?
Thank Rowe1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
200 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai food made exactly as we ordered!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I went here for the first time with a friend who has some food sensitivities. She asked for her food to be made without some ingredients, and they did so with no problem. I had Chicken Satay, lovely flavor, and nice presentation with the satay sauce and cucumber side, I also had Hot and Sour Soup with Shrimp, delightful and perfectly seasoned! Plump juicy shrimp with great flavor. For desert I had sticky rice which was served with baked custard wedges. Fantastic textures and flavors. Service was wonderful. They have the low tables there is you prefer to use those. It was early Monday night so kudos for being open on Monday. I will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenTweetypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing