We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Thai food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Thai Restaurant

Jasmine Thai Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Ordered the fresh spring rolls, chicken rice noodles both were very fresh and very tasty. The food is consistently good, have been a patron there over the years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afgm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unexpected location for Thai with upscale atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

While picking up a few things for my doggies at the local pet store in our neighborhood strip mall, I smelled the most wonderful aroma coming from this restaurant. Three nights later my husband and I stopped in for supper. What a special treat! The modern urban decor (painted brick side walls with exposed piping and ductwork in the ceiling), subdued lighting, Thai artwork on the walls and arrangements of Thai porcelain vases on room dividers make for a cozy dining experience. The serving pieces are in a very nice blue and white Thai pattern and the silverware is heavy quality and wrapped in a cloth napkin. But enough for atmosphere...what is the food like?...also a treat for your palate. We tried the chicken satay appetizer, chicken rice soup, chicken fried rice and chicken/shrimp pad thai. I would recommend them all. The chicken satay was tender and juicy, served with fresh lightly picked cucumbers and peanut sauce. The chicken rice soup was a lot of broth and only a little chicken and rice, but still with a lot of flavor. Both entrees were generous (even the pad Thai, which we ordered only a half serving of). The dinner service time was busy, but not overly noisy and our dinner arrived quickly. The wait staff was attentive, checking with us often to meet our needs. We will be back to try more Thai favorites and perhaps in the lunch time frame (which runs until 3pm) since the menu items appear to be the same, but at about $3 less when served that lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNarmybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic taste and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I ordered take out and they sat me at a table until my order was ready and got me a glass of water. I ordered the Pad Thai, 5 stars. The flavor and quality of ingredients was fantastic! I will be back anytime I am in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CDRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I just love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

I travel a bit and whenever I am in Brentwood I eat here. The prices are very reasonable and they give you a lot. If you love Thai food you need to try this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pei410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
145 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Over the last few weeks I've been trying various Thai restaurants and had reached the point of wondering whether my memory of Pad Thai had somehow been distorted, every example I'd tried failed to reach the standard. Then I came to Jasmine and lo, here it was, the Pad Thai that had the texture and flavour I remember. Noodles that were not over-cooked, the right balance of vegetables,meat and little bits of egg, and perfect spicing. The red curry was also excellent.

The service was great, the room had high ceilings and felt spacious, decorated nicely and there was an interesting seating area along one side, the tables effectively set into a bench area that might work well for kids.

Very nice meal, we'll certainly go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing