We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jersey Mike's Subs

Jersey Mike's Subs
Ranked #66 of 139 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: Fast food, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I grew up eating subs from the original Jersey Mike's on the Jersey shore. These are the best there are after those. The ingredients are always fresh.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank njtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
314 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great fast lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This location in Brentwood is tucked in a cute little strip center near hotels and businesses. It is so clean and fast you can be in and out in minutes. Great lunch specials on weekdays keep you wanting to return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for a Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

So glad to be able to pick up subs when we have a group. Their bread for the sandwiches are always fresh. When trying to lower carbs I have really enjoyed their grilled veggie wraps. Yum.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MustLoveDogss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A bit stingey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I often visit various Jersey Mikes sub shops in different cities I travel to. I recently visited the location in Brentwood 3 times over a period of one week (I love subs!). Each time I visited this location, I ordered the same exact sub (vegetarian) and the price I was charged was different depending on who 'rung me up'. And being vegetarian, the veggie sub was very skinny - they were a bit stingey with the amount of veggies they put on my sandwich. Meanwhile, my friends meat subs seemed to be quite full and heavy. Being vegetarian doesn't mean I'm not hungry! Although I would go back again, I am disappointed with how this location prepares their sandwiches compared to many other Jersey Mikes locations in other states.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very helpful staff, and pretty nice subs. Kind of expensive, but you get a lot for the price. Good for a quick meal.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimmc299012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Mike's Subs also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Mike's Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing