We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bristol
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel location great and staff friendly. Hotel needs updated rooms. All rooms need refrigerator and/or microwave. Breakfast had good selection. Parking lot could be improved. Bathroom needed repaired and had possibly not been used for awhile - leaking faucets and drain stops did not hold water completely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the conditions of our guestrooms and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure our standards of comfort are consistently met moving forward and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is pretty comparable to other hotels of the same brand. The rooms where clean and the free breakfast didn't imclude some of the options as other Hampton hotels, but the main issue was getting to the hotel in the first place. The property is located off of State Street as advertised, however you can only get into the parking lot from one corner of the lot and even the main driveway isn't well posted. In fact the only sign near the entrance is for the nearby Days Inn.
Otherwise you can drive passed the hotel and not realize that you missed the entrance. Then you have to drive a 2 mile loop to go back around because the hotel has a limited access highway on both sides.

Room Tip: You can't request a room away from the highway noise since both sides of the hotel have major hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with our entrance and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our city to get better signage at our entrance area and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

In room heating system was from the 70s and did not work. Made a lot of noise and had to be turned off. Spent a night in a cold, stuffy room with windows that cannot open. The place may be fine if you get a room where everything works, but this type of item should be clearly obvious to house keeping staff and fixed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the air conditioning in our guestrooms and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure our standards of comfort are consistently met moving forward and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I'm not sure where the people stayed who rated this place excellent but that was not our experience. The best thing would be the beds are comfortable. Our bathroom was not clean. First thing was hair along the base board along the wall. The baseboard behind the toilet hasn't been cleaned in ages. Built up grimy dirt that was truly disgusting. The base of the toilet also had dirt on it. Didn't even want to think how clean/dirty the carpet was. It's brown so you can't tell. I would not recommend this place and would never stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of our guestrooms and common areas and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure our standards of comfort and cleanliness are consistently met moving forward and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Not up to normal Hampton Inn quality. Just one table to sit at-shared during breakfast, the rest were cocktail/coffee tables. Staff was kinda slow with requests. Have stayed here before and place is becoming a bit dated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank poppyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Fruit bowl appears to be very fresh. Bar is stocked with just about anything you would want. Check-in experience was pleasant. Did not have to wait too long even though they were very busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. That really means alot to us.
Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

close to major highway and it offers a good morning breakfast. Very clean and quiet. We had a late arrival and everything was ready for us. We like to stay at Hampton Inn because they always have a good value for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JOHN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. That really means alot to us.
Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
425 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 13 in Bristol
57 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bristol

Address: 3299 W State St, Bristol, TN 37620-7446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £93 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing