We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bristol
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Bristol, Tennessee Hampton Inn is way below Hampton standards. We visited three Hampton Inns on our trip and this one is not worthy of re-booking. Needs renovation, needs cleaning and more desk staff. The single staff on duty was helpful but unable to handle request for two additional pillows. We were told hotel only had one extra after an hour wait.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leeo866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

enjoyed my stay at this hotel the staff was very nice and helpful i have stayed at a lot of hotels on the east coast and this one i would recomend to anyone that has buiness in the bristol tn area the location is great easy acess to interstate 81 and to bass pro shop which will open 21 august 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us on Tripadvisor with such great compliments. We really appreciate you doing that for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place was very overpriced for what you get. Dated and breakfast was horrible. Micro-waved sausage and powdered eggs. I would expect to pay $69/night and because Trip Advisor rated it #1 in Bristol and "Outstanding" we booked here at $130+tax. The A/C didn't work correctly, it felt like a sauna. The staff was very nice, it was there saving grace. There is a new hotel being built next door, should be ready around the fall of 2014, check there first!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the appointment of our guestrooms and apologize you were disappointed. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was good. The hotel was OK. The lobby smelled musky. The bed was very comfortable, the room was great except for the loud AC when the compressor came on, resulting in a lot less rest. The breakfast area was small. Scrambled eggs seemed like they were from a mix, and the oatmeal was very stiff and without enough water.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the smell and appointment of our guestrooms and apologize you were disappointed. I hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lobby has been remodeled and made a good first impression. Room had not been updated to the new Hampton style and smelled of mold. The location is very convenient off the interstate with easy on/off access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thierry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us. Please know that we do have remodeling schedued for later on this year. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was clean and had way more amenities than needed for an overnight stop. Breakfast buffet included hot items and was excellent. No restaurants or service stations in immediate area. Pricey for an overnight stop; but when you are tired after a long drive ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us. We really appreciate you doing that for us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our family had gone on the Virginia Creeper Trail biking and we were caught in an electrical storm at the end of the ride. There was no hotel availability for miles, but we found excellent accomodations at the Bristol Hampton Inn. Jeanie was on duty at the time and went out of her way to make us comfortable and dry as quickly as possible. It was a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Flo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us. We really appreciate you doing that for us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 14 in Bristol
435 reviews
8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 14 in Bristol
154 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bristol

Address: 3299 W State St, Bristol, TN 37620-7446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £89 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing