We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bristol Parkway
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible place”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Very dirty, sheets falling off bed, drain stopped up. Sleeping in your car would be better than this place. Cont. breakfast was a joke.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinerail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    25
    33
    47
See reviews for
49
29
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This Days Inn is on a busy road not far from I-81 and Bristol Motor Speedway. The area looks a little rundown and the hotel looks dated. Inside the hotel it is decent with simple decor. Although the continental breakfast was not as good as other places we've stayed, the staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was surprisingly decent, but we still were careful what we touched. The Days Inn was good enough for a one night stopover like we did. Any more than that would be risky.

Room Tip: The rooms in the interior near the pool are situated away from the noise and traffic of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

My husband and I and another couple arrived mid afternoon on Friday 17 Sept for the rhythm and roots festival – one of the busiest weekends in Bristol. We needed two double rooms for two nights. The lady at reception explained that she had rooms for the Friday night but were booked out for the Saturday. She was most helpful and said that she would check next morning for cancellations and if there were none she would try to get an alternative for us. The manager also arrived to speak to us and make us welcome. The rooms allocated were at the back and there was no noise. The rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast next morning was basic but adequate again the whole area was clean and well stocked despite being very busy.
The receptionist was looking after the breakfast area in addition to checking people out. I approached her about possible cancellations and this is where she won receptionist of the year for me. She made a number of calls to check if people who did not arrive the previous night were cancelled. She tried to get vacancies for us but had to admit defeat in her motel. She then phoned the Days Inn on West State Street and allowed me to use her phone to confirm reservations. She explained that this motel was a good distance away but there was a courtesy bus from there to the festival. She also suggested that if we wished we could drive and park at her motel which was within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The room was spacious and clean. Clean being my first priority. It had a microwave and fridge. The beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The noise from the adjacent interstate was somewhat bothersome. Resturants, services, etc. are about a mile down the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Old, and not well maintained. Rooms were dingy. Wasn't sure sheets had been changed in one of the beds.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamia1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#6 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bristol Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bristol Parkway

Property: Days Inn Bristol Parkway
Address: 536 Volunteer Pkwy, I-81 Exit 3, Bristol, TN 37620-2255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Bristol Parkway 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bristol Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing