We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrageous price for the room even for race weekend. Would not stay here unless you have no choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bristol Parkway
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outrageous price for the room even for race weekend. Would not stay here unless you have no choice.”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We normally camp, but out schedule prevented it this year. Days Inns have really gone down hill if this is an exceptable example. FIRST, in the double bed rooms, the beds are doubles not queen size beds. SECOND, the tub is stained badly. I even checked to make sure it was cleaned. We didn't use it. THIRD, the housekeepers placed an envelope on the desk asking for a tip. FOURTH, it cost over $200 and I would have placed the price around $40 at best. FIFTH, the breakfast was ok..small selection but everyone was able to find something they could eat. Sixth, the beds were okay sleep wise.... They were soft and we prefer firm. Very Disappointed in our stay and will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajaislander27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    25
    33
    49
See reviews for
50
29
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Am a regular visitor to Rhythm and Roots every fall and have been staying here for the past 6 years. The place is average but the owners and staff are 5 star. I wish I were treated this well at 5 star hotels. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and that means a lot. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy and I'm happy.

Room Tip: rooms off main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Older hotel that brings back memories of 50 years ago when my parents would take my brother and I on family vacations. It was definitely a flash back. This is an older hotel that could benefit from a make over. If you just need a place to lay your head this would do it. They do have wireless that had better connection than some upscale hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast was very basic. Bathroom was clean but beds were worn. For a basic stay this will work.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Southwest VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for Bristol Rhythm & Roots weekend. The motel is nothing too fancy but clean. Didn't use the continental breakfast services or the pool, so cannot review them. The only complaint I have is there was not a safe in the room and I had to keep my purse locked in the trunk of the car.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
482 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#6 of 13 in Bristol
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bristol Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bristol Parkway

Property: Days Inn Bristol Parkway
Address: 536 Volunteer Pkwy, I-81 Exit 3, Bristol, TN 37620-2255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Bristol Parkway 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Bristol Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing