We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for the whole family!”

Twin City Drive-In Theatre
Ranked #3 of 6 Fun & Games in Bristol
Attraction details
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The atmosphere is like most drive-in's that I have been to. The picture isn't wonderful, but being outside watching a good flick makes up for it. They have food there (which is average), just like the actual movie theaters. Overall fun for moviegoers!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to be in the evening on weekends...”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I absolutely love going to the drive-in movies. Twin City always has the newest and most popular movies. The place is very well taken care of. Concessions are good, and the place is clean. Restrooms are very clean. It's a great place for families and couples to enjoy a movie. You get to watch two movies for around $7 per person. It's a bargain.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap Flicks Done Right”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Twin City is the sort of place I've looked for, but had a hard time finding in years since my hometown roots. You get two recent flicks for crazy cheap, and it's in better repair than the drive-in theater of my youth. They also have multiple levels to park on rather than having just one flat lot. Their lot is grassy rather than gravel, so it makes for a great Movie Picnic option.

Their concession is a low-price shock compared to cinemas though of limited selection and the bathrooms are showing their age but decently clean. Places like The Mad Greek and Food City are nearby to fortify yourself for double feature adventures.

If you've a drive-in near you, support it! As they go, there's nothing new or hip to Twin City, but it definitely stands out as a labor of love. Share the love, huh?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank chaosmonkeyalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun nights”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The drive in theater shows new release movies at great prices. It is fun and safe for families. My kids love going there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin City Drive-In Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Twin City Drive-In Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing