We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“.too much truck and traffic noise all nite on the south...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Brownsville

Days Inn Brownsville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Brownsville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brownsville
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“.too much truck and traffic noise all nite on the south...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

.too much truck and traffic noise all nite on the south side. bathroom had hair on floor and tub. small ice box had to be unplugged because of loud motor sounds. tv channel did not match program. breakfast pretty flimsy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    30
    9
    13
See reviews for
33
13
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KNOXVILLE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Front desk clerk was not friendly or helpful. She was around 50 and acted like she was being put out if ask a question. Pets must be under 20 lbs and when you told her about advertised rates she felt like she didn't want to honor it. Stopped at 330 in afternoon and she really didn't want to rent single room. I have stayed at alot of days inn in past and never run into a desk clerk like here. I think she felt she was to good to wait on you.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brownsville hotels

Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
268 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I were traveling across country and were so glad we found this pet-friendly place to stay in Brownsville. The room was very nice, the bed was comfy, and everything was clean. The night clerk on 1/4 was very polite and helpful. The breakfast area was nice and had the right amount of choices. We would stay here again when in the area. The morning clerk on 1/5 was also helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

It was a really nice room and the staff was friendly !!! Will stay again . The rooms are always real clean... :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Brownsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#2 of 5 in Brownsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
23.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Brownsville
Comfort Inn Brownsville
#1 of 5 in Brownsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brownsville

Property: Days Inn Brownsville
Address: 2530 Anderson Ave, Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brownsville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing