We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Brownsville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brownsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My non profit organization is traveling across America raising money for wounded veterans and we stopped by for the night. The hotel is very nice and I was met at the front desk by a friendly lady who was super helpful. The general manager, Pete, generously donated a room! It was a peaceful, quiet, clean and relaxing hotel. I was able to relax at the pool, burn some calories in their fitness room and do my laundry. In the morning they had a fresh continental breakfast with good options. The GM even followed up on how we were enjoying our stay. Great hotel. Friendly staff. Very nice, clean and quiet. You won't be disappointed you stayed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Son D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I were on a working/vacation and spent the night here on the way to Memphis. Check in was wonderful and the girl at the front desk was very helpful in recommending a local restaurant. We like supporting the locals whenever we can. The next morning my wife noticed a large wet spot on the carpet on her side of the bed. The coffee pot had not been cleaned. In the morning when we went to the front desk the new girl was too busy talking on her cell phone to be bothered with guests. The food was typical Comfort Inn food. It gets you started fro the day but you'll have to stop later from something more substantial. The hotel itself was fine and met our needs for one night but I would not vacation at this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the room before you accept the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juansalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have not stayed in a Comfort Inn for many years because of a bad experience in Chattanooga.but in reviewing my options After the need to stop and stay in Brownsville, I chose this hotel. I am so happy I did. I did not expect much but to my surprise I was overwhelming happy with the very clean room, the comfortable bed, the freshness of my non smoking room, the bathroom shower head that felt like a massage and even the high toilet ( not a handicap room) that did not require me to almost sit on the floor! But it got even better t breakfast. The hot breakfast was more than expected and I enjoyed the choice of making a blueberry waffle. The area was clean and I watched the morning news. There had been many tornado warnings along the road travelling and I must mention I slept in a very quite room because you could not hear all of the activity going on outside of my window on the ground floor, I was conveniently located just off the Interstate next to a museum..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ontheroad4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I will preface this review by stating that we normally stay in hotels that cost at least double. Having said that, finding one anywhere close to Memphis after a concert was rather impossible, so we ended up down the interstate and came across this Comfort Inn.

I must admit, for a place to rest before continuing a trip, this location was a rather nice surprise. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was safe and the hotel was in good condition. Sheets were pristine and we had no hesitancy going to sleep with no interruptions. As a matter of fact, my wife and I discussed our willingness to stay here again if we do the Memphis concert scene in order to conserve a bit of funds.

Overall, great stay with friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Room was clean. Lobby area was inviting. Pillows were very comfortable. Hotel area was quiet and safe. Location was easy on and off of freeway. We did drive into Brownsville to see the town as it was still daylight when we checked in.
Reason for Trip:Visit family in Indiana

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn591, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at the Comfort Inn in Brownsville, TN. We value your opinion and are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to deliver a great hotel our guests will love. To know we were able to do just that for you just makes us so happy! I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Like so many other reviewers, we were passing through. We had a 10 hour drive and wanted a clean, quiet, less expensive place to sleep. This Comfort Inn fit the bill. The staff were accommodating, particularly the "legendary" Pete and the breakfast ample. We asked about restaurants for dinner and were given a list which turned out great as well. The decor is not the latest, but not terrible either....just comfortable where it counts.... the bed and bathroom. Memphis hotels were almost twice the price and we are glad we went a little further east.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comfortnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn591, Owner at Comfort Inn Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate the kind remarks. Our staff works hard to make your stay a pleasant one. I am glad we were able to provide you with that. I am also happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I hope you will stop by again the next time you are in town.

Sam
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. Would be my only choice for this area. I didn't use the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. Room was pretty quiet given proximity to the freeway. Great access, though, from the freeway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn591, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Greg W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire staff. We take a tremendous amount of pride in our service and the appearance of the hotel and I am pleased that we were able to accomodate you while with us. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with in the future.

Pete Bhakta
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Brownsville
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Brownsville
Days Inn Brownsville
#4 of 5 in Brownsville
95 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#2 of 5 in Brownsville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
23.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Jackson
188 reviews
23.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brownsville

Address: 120 Sunny Hill CV, Brownsville, TN 38012-8367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Brownsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing