We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act Inn and Restaurant”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buchanan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paris Landing Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buchanan
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Service with a smile, clean, attractive, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, nice thick, fluffy towels, beautiful lake views and more ... all at a comfortable price. Close to Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area. I accidentally left an item in my room when we departed for home. The staff returned my call within 10 minutes of my inquiry and agreed to send the item to me the next day by C.O.D. I could not ak for better service!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the lake
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyGran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Paris Landing Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

This Inn is ok. Not a wonderful experience for our family. The staff was great, however the rooms are very outdated. They need to remodel. The price was nice, but then again you get what you pay for. So beware...

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little extra drive, stay in Murray KY. It's about 20 miles away and the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Some of these reviews are ? .. If your looking for a 5 star hotel or fancy bathrooms don't stay here..that's not what it is.. I loved this place. The rooms was bigger than a standard super 8 or other hotel room. It had a very outdoors feel inside room. High ceilings and a wonderfull AC system. Loved the balcony. My room was clean. Everything was clean. I LOVED the beds first of all because it has a plastic mattress protector and you know your not sleeping on all the nasty stuff that comes along with hotel mattresses.. It had a egg crate on it so it did not bother me and I thought the mattress was extremely comfy. I just had stayed at the super 8 and it surpassed comfort in every way. My 2 year old was entertained with the pool and kiddie pool. The nature walks we could take.. I would go back anytime. Of course if your a picky person who picks out every flaw in life anywhere your gonna find something wrong or to complain about.. But I had no issues what do ever.,

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amyadams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Going in you know this is a state park and not a five star property. Knowing that and not expecting anything fancy, we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in cabin #1 and found it to be roomy and meet our needs. There are tall windows in the living area that open up into a nice balcony that has a terrific view. There is a grill below and plenty of outdoor seating on balcony. There were three bedrooms and two baths. Rooms are small but adequate - bathrooms fair size but very dated - (suggestion: bring showershoes as the shower is very dated and ours had mold) There is a fireplace in the living room... for cold months - ours had a couch and three oversized stuffed chairs........Dining area with plenty of chairs, a big table, and eating bar - Kitchen had all standard appliances..........NOTE: only t.v was in living area - (plenty of channels to choose from) - Note: if you have small children you may want to bring a DVD player for them...........Also, we had two different rooms needing to plug in CPAP machines - Bring a extension cord as plug in is right behind the mattress - turning over can uplug the machine.....Plenty of towels, washcloths and handtowels...........Beds are also not very comfortable......Internet service (and some cell) is basically non-existent - be sure and bring a WiFi or network card if internet is important to you.....We brought food from Wal-Mart about 20 min away (Hint - go by on your drive in or bring) - Never ate at the hotel but friends that stayed there said food was good and not too expensive.....The park had a lot of activites to offer such as hiking, seadoos, etc....Staff was nice and helpful...........We will return for R&R but will look to bring our golf cart next time to get around in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hallfamilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

after the 4th fireworks we went back to our room . is was decent with the exception of the spider's ! my wife was freaking out the spiders were every where . we decided it was time to leave at 12:30 am . no refund was offered the guy was like ok you sure you dont want to look at another room . spent the rest of the night 1/2 awake because my wife was still freaking out . not a good time by any mean's .

Room Tip: bring bug bombs
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j7141962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We held a family reunion here a few weeks ago. The state park is wonderful and the hotel is very convenient but the hotel is below average. The problem is there are not any good options unless you go all the way to Murray, KY (20 miles away).

There is a state park golf course adjacent to this hotel and the Fort Donelson National Battlefield is only a few miles away. The hotel is on Kentucky Lake so fishing and other water sports are available.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Not top of the line, but not the bottom either. This inn is tucked away in a wooded area, and the VIEWS are outstanding! Right on the lake. What more could you ask?

The pool is fantastic! Nice, big, clean pool!

Breakfast buffet had a little of everything. Same buffet menu for the 3 mornings we were there, but no matter! Find something!

The rooms are kind of outdated, and there SHOULD be a caution sign about opening your balacony door at night---BUGS! The view is so beautiful you want to go out on your balcony--but gentle reminder to shut all lights off in room before attempting this, or you will get the bugs into your rooms.

Bathrooms were clean, staff was nice. Just an older place, but very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelteam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buchanan
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
22.8 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
23.9 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#2 of 2 in Aurora
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
18.8 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Landing Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Landing Park Inn

Address: 400 Lodge Rd, Buchanan, TN 38222-4141
Region: United States > Tennessee > Buchanan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buchanan
Price Range: £27 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Also Known As:
Paris Landing Park Hotel Buchanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing