We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do no stop here”

Super 8 Bulls Gap Greeneville Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bulls Gap Greeneville Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bulls Gap
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Do no stop here”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've never had a bad experience with a Super 8, some are better than others, this is the worst we have ever seen, not even going to rate it. Check in staff was rude, hallway & room smelled musty/moldy. Carpet felt damp & after making the mistake of walking across the carpet in my bare feet, they were black from the carpet. We were to have a refrigerator & did not have one at all. Breakfast, if that's what you call it was Danish, coffee & juice. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    18
    17
    16
See reviews for
37
15
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tazewell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for its distance from where I was presenting. The hotel is old, but clean. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast is not much, but Mcdonalds, Taco Bell, and Dairy Queen are right next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bulls Gap hotels

Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here one night over late December, 2013. It was getting late, and starting to rain, so I stopped at this exit on I-81. There are only a couple of motels at this exit- the Super 8 and a Quality Inn, along with a truck stop and a Taco Bell. Because of the lack of competition, the prices are a bit higher than what you might find in a larger highway/commercial area- the total came to around $63 with tax.

I had no problem with the room- all the essentials worked fine- TV, wi-fi, heater. The sheets and towels were clean, and I got a good night's sleep. I'd rate it as average among many other Super 8 rooms I've stayed in, definitely a step above some of the dumps needing repair.

There just isn't much in this particular area. The town itself is a distance down the road, with just this small cluster of motels and limited food choices. The motel itself is an average value, and is located very close to the road, but I would recommend holding out for another exit with more choices; this one seems primarily oriented toward truckers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htomc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulls Gap
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The beds were clean but the trash hadn't been changed from the last stay and the shower had hair in it from the last people. The desk staff was friendly but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckinney
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It was late around midnight when I stopped to check in, I rang the bell for after hour check in and no one came out. I rang the bell 3 more times and just about the time I started to leave, the worker came through the door from outside and said they were at the store across the street. I had driven over 14 hours and was really tired. They checked me in and gave me a room, I requested a smoking room on the first floor, I travel with dogs, my room was on the 2nd floor but by the stairs so that was ok. All in all the room was clean, had a very strong smell of smoke, which I am a smoker, but most rooms do not smell like an ashtray this one did. Bed was ok, tv was small and was probably 5 yrs old at least. The ac/heat worked really well and was pretty quiet. I have been in worse hotels, but for sure have been in others which were allot better for same price or less. with dog cost $75

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This Super 8 was definitely one of the better places I have stayed at while traveling. The staff were very friendly, and the room was good. The heat worked fine, the room was clean, etc. I was also glad that there were restaurants and a convenience stores within walking distance. I'd definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulls Gap
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
14.9 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bulls Gap Greeneville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bulls Gap Greeneville Area

Property: Super 8 Bulls Gap Greeneville Area
Address: 90 Speedway Ln, Bulls Gap, TN 37711-2563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Bulls Gap
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bulls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bulls Gap Greeneville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bulls Gap Greeneville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bulls Gap
Super Eight Bulls Gap
Bulls Gap Super Eight
Bulls Gap Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing