We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...good value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bulls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very clean hotel with an extremely comfortable king bed. Room was very large and roomy. Breakfast buffet was excellent...bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy plus the usual cereals and pastries. Staff was very friendly. Very small exercise room, nice looking pool (we didn't use it). Staff very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night as we were passing thru the area but would definitely stay here again if passing thru or visiting in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reading_travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

I booked this hotel 2 monthe ago with a military rate special. I was just checking my reservation and also found out that my reservation had been cancelled. I called Best Western office to find out how they could cancel me without even notifying me. They could not give us an answer. We tried to find out what happened for around 5 days of calling and calling and talking to different people each time. Very aggravating. All and all they could not tell us anything or why we had been cancelled. They told us to go ahead and pay the new rate. and they would help us afterward. I don't think so. We will not ever stay at another Best Western hotel again. We are done with them. I will not let people treat us this way . So they will never get my business again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewjohnsoninn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

We are now using your reviews and comments and trying to implement them for the best Guest Satisfaction. Sorry for Trouble. I am sure you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We have new enhancements that are made to the property. You can come and check out for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Had a guaranteed room rate from Best Western.com. One day prior to the reservation date I received a call direct from the hotel saying they changed the room rates for the Nascar race, so they cancelled our reservation and told us to rebook at the new rate. Called Best Western corporate office and they offered to make it right. They never did abnd we were stuck trying to find a room when everything was sold out for 100 miles. Official hotel of NASCAR???????

Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
Thank ItravelalotOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewjohnsoninn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Using your reviews and opinions for making every guests stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

front desk staff were lost, my key never did work the entire stay. racetrack is next door, and they really gouge you price wise if you are there for an event. room was clean enough, front lobby smelled like goat. more choices just one exit away, i would never stay here again.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
Thank durAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewjohnsoninn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Using your reviews and opinions for making every guests stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

My family enjoyed staying at nice, clean place with spacious rooms. The staff was over the top in their customer service and looked after our every need. They made us feel like we were family and that really made our decision a good one to stay. The breakfast was a full, hot one with sausage, bacon and eggs and all the trimmings. The pool was cool and my kids enjoyed the hi-speed internet access. We will definitely recommentd this place for all wheter on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahappycustomer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We stopped here because of the pool which we thought was indoor but it was an outside one full of debris and cold from a storm that had passed an hour earlier which upset my daughter but we decided to stay anyway. We were put in the basement it seemed with eevryone else,I guess no one was allowed on the upper floors. The corridors smelled of dampness and yuck. The room was clean! Beds were so soft and comfortable and made up nicely. Like the previous poster said the air conditioning wasn't great we kept ours really cold so we wouldn't get too warm and stuffy. Breakfast bar had fake eggs, bacon toasts coffee and juices which was nice. staff were friendly too.I think the pool and dampness were the worst part though.Maybe if it hadnt stormed we would have had a better experience.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank missymouse70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewjohnsoninn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Using your reviews and opinions for making every guests stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

This Best Westen was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. There were two big issues, however, which mean we won't be staying there again.

The heating and cooling in the room is set to a motion sensor parallel to the door, which cannot be worked around. This means if you fall asleep, as preseumably you wish to, your air conditionioning will TURN OFF, and you must get up and wave your arms to restart it! There is no workaround for this, the cheesiest move i've ever seen from a major hotel chain.

Also, we received an unsolicited atomated wakeup call at 9:30, and another live one at ten while we were packing, asking if we were planning to stay another night. No, and we'll be at the Motel 6 next time!

Stayed: September 2007
Thank clea8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewjohnsoninn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Using your reviews and opinions for making every guests stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulls Gap
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
98 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
320 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Bulls Gap Greeneville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 50 Speedway Ln, Bulls Gap, TN 37711-2563 (Formerly The Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Bulls Gap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bulls Gap
Price Range: £61 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bulls Gap
Bulls Gap Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing