We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bristol and mountains, very nice!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Butler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iron Mountain Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Butler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We annually go to the Bristol Spring race. We have stayed at Iron Mountain the last two years and will continue to go back. The Inn is very convenient to several parking areas along the AT. The total drive time to the Bristol track is one hour (and this is during prime drive time). Watauga Lake is very close by. Breakfast is always included with your rate and is always great. The Inn is very quiet and there are only 4 rooms to rent. No TV's in the rooms, so if you need ESPN, don't do it. This is truly a quiet, peaceful mountain inn.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveh3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2009

Vikki did everything to make our visit to the area enjoyable. She is a great hostess and the food was delicious. We were there for our anniversary get-a-way and Vikki prepared a lovely dinner for us. The color was at its peak. It was a lovely two night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollyKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

My husband and I really needed a week-end getaway with our dog Maggie. Our schedules have recently been so hectic and it wasn't until about a week before we planned our trip that it became apparent we would have the time to go. I originally had my heart set on a rental cabin in the NC Smoky Mountains. It seemed perfect until the fine print came along about their Pet Policy. The pet deposit was $300 and only refundable if no evidence of the pet actually being there was found. We decided that many places which claim to be "pet friendly” are actually just "pet tolerant" and tack on huge added expenses. I spent about 5 hours online researching for another cabin to rent that was truly pet friendly, available and that we could afford. I was determined and had all but given up when I stumbled across Creekside Chalet. It was like a dream come true!!! The location is perfect. It's totally secluded yet not far away from town. Everything that you need is right there in the chalet so you can lounge around there the entire stay or get out and about to see the surrounding areas, which are GORGEOUS! If you are looking for a quiet retreat far removed from the buzz of daily life then this is the place to go. Best of all, Vikki is truly a pet friendly property owner. Our high-energy Blue Heeler, Maggie, probably had just as much - if not more - fun than we did :-) It was a blast watching her excitedly explore the new surroundings. If you arrive and have any concerns/issues about your stay then Vikki is friendly, easy to talk with and more than willing to accommodate you. Just ask. My husband and I will be returning to the chalet as soon as we can and we hope to bring our family up to the lake house rental with us next summer for a retreat on the most beautiful Watauga Lake. I can’t wait!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

dealing with vicki was like dealing with someone who has no professional skills. when we got to butler we went to the bed and breakfast place to get our keys. well she had left to go out of town and her assistant could not be reached by phone either. so for two hrs after driving 5 hrs we did not know how we were going to get into the lake house.then we we addressed the issue with vicki there was no compensation for our stress. then she gave us a room that had a stand up shower. she locked the two rooms that had better more romantic bath rooms and bedrooms. nice! she knew it was our 30th wedding anniversary and she did not do anything to make it special. i would not stay at the lake house if you are looking for something romantic. then to top it off your dealing with a scatter brained owner who has no clue what she is doing. no way i would i ever go back because of her being disorganized .one good thing i can say is it was clean and a nice house. thats it!if your going with your kids it would be ok . just a romantic getaway with your spouse not the place to go!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cindyhelmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Our extended family (7 adults, 3 kids) found this lake house to be plenty spacious, clean with all the comforts of home. The large deck overlooking the lake was very relaxing. The pictures on the website do no do this place justice.
Thank you Vikki for making us feel at home immediately and taking care of our sleeping arrangements to accommodate all guests.

The location of the home is very central for lots of activities: rent a pontoon boat (10 min), Virginia Creeper Bike trail (40 min), nearest town (20 min), Butler museum (5 min). If you don't have a boat, highly recommend going over to the nearby marina and renting a pontoon boat to explore the lake ($150/day + gas). Plenty of beautiful coves to anchor in, swim and fish.

This house and lake were a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRC24017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We had a wonderful time. The lake house was wonderfully decorated, welcoming and cozy. The owner was so nice. She called upon our arrival and the night before our departure checking to make sure we arrived safely and making sure we enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this cottage for your next getaway. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rslFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Our stay at Iron Mountain Inn lodge was more than we imagined. The room was very comfortable and included a balcony. We sat on the balcony overlooking the mountains and read our books. Vikki recommends several hikes during our stay to 2 beautiful water falls. Her dinner recommendations in Butler were outstanding, The Tributary and Mel's. Vikki is a the perfect B&B host, attentive to our requests, yet out of sight when we looked for relaxation. The location is the best and anticipate our return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iron Mountain Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Mountain Inn B&B

Address: 268 Moreland Dr, Butler, TN 37640-7235
Region: United States > Tennessee > Butler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Butler
Price Range: £82 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High atop the mountain this log home is THE place to get away from it all, Only bird song and wind song are heard as you enjoy the comfortable tables and chairs on the open decks and covered porches. In cooler months, enjoy a hot toddie in front of the wood burning fireplace. Read, play card and board games or just solve the problems of the world when you share your experiences with the other guests. Full filling breakfast each morning at a time of your choosing.....just before 10:00 a.m. please. Bottomless cookie jar filled with the famous Iron Mountain Inn chocolate chip cookies. Afternoon refreshments. On arrival light supper available, i.e. soup, sandwich, dessert, coffee and a complimentary glass of wine. "Pampering Perfected" service where guests are friends we haven't met. We have hiking trails right on the property and waterfalls abound to explore. Each room has a private en suite tiled bath with jetted tub and two of them also have steam showers. "Feet up comfort" is the mantra at the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing