We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(New Johnsonville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Heritage Inn(Huntingdon)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Reviews (23)
      Filter reviews
      23 results
      Traveller rating
      5
      6
      5
      3
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      5
      6
      5
      3
      4
      See what travellers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      19 - 23 of 23 reviews
      Reviewed 10 July 2010

      This trip was for a family reunion. We weren't at the rooms often but it was clean, staff was very friendly, and comfortable bed. Small pool to relax at the end of our busy days.

      • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank luvhorsesAr
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 August 2007

      Stayed here for a few days visiting family in the area. The room was a little small but very clean. I looked behind the bed and the dresser and found nothing. Frig and microwave in the room was nice there is a Wal-Mart right down the road so we bought micro popcorn and snacks. The breakfast was better than most places I have stayed at, but it is free so do not look for a 4 star meal. They had breakfast cereal, waffles, bis and gravy, toast, and some pastries. The beds where not lumpy but could tell it is getting close to changing them out. One afternoon there was mattresses being delivered the owner told us that they where getting ready to change out the mattressess in the rooms.

      Bottom line would stay here again.

      • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Check-in / front desk
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Tim C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 June 2007

      Stayed there for one night this weekend, we were down on quasi business. The Best Western (which is a really nice Best Western and I don't usually like that chain at all), was booked completely (some ball tournament) so I reluctantly booked a room at the Country Hearth. In hindsight, we should've driven the few extra miles and stayed at the Hampton Suites in Paris (also a nice clean motel) but this wasn't horrible. It's a long row of rooms on each side of a 1 story building (easily accessible for special needs and the elderly, safe lighted large parking area, kind of small but clean pool (we didn't use it but I did see people in it), TINY TINY TINY check in/breakfast area, 2 tables and a serving bar. There was a wifi station. No vending machines for munchies, just coke machine and ice machine. The room was OK, kind of small but it did have a working mini fridge and microwave and a nice TV with cable. The beds were OK. The motel is starting to run down (cracks in things here and there, peeling paint, ratty looking box springs, etc. BUT it was clean, even in the corners of the bathroom etc. No weird stains on the carpet. Housekeeping does a good job and I tipped them because I was impressed with the cleanliness. It was about $78 for one night, 2 queen beds but they have rooms with 1 king too. Oh, and the check in staff, both ot the ladies I talked to when booking and checking in, were super sweet.

      Eat at the the Catfish Place if you go, it's where all the locals go and that's gooooooooooooooood catfish.

      Stayed: June 2007
      3  Thank MorningMuffin
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 December 2004

      Checked their website for any pet deposits. Actually, checked their website and 2 other pet-friendly services for any extra fees. Found none listed on ANY of the sites. Checked in; the room was fine for our 1-night stay - clean, etc.

      The kicker came when we checked out. The clerk started in about a $20 pet fee when I showed her my AAA card for the discount. Said that the room would need extra cleaning (I understand that part as we have travelled with our pet before - don't have a problem with the idea of a pet fee per se - was handled badly though). I told her that nothing had been said about it when I made the reservation or at check-in. We agreed upon $15 instead of the full $20, but she rang it up without the AAA discount. She blamed all of this confusion on an anonymous manager that she said she would complain to later.

      Really left there with a bad taste in our mouth. Too bad - could be a nice place for a stopover, if we hadn't left there feeling taken advantage of. Got the distinct impression she/they were just trying to wring every single $$ out of us. Our family reunion is held near there nearly every year, and we were so excited at the thought of having a place to get a good night's rest at a decent rate. We took very good care to not abuse the pets allowed policy - we always want to leave a good impression so as not to ruin it for other folks that travel with their four-legged family members. Guess we'll have to keep looking.

      • Stayed: November 2004
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      6  Thank meglenn108b
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews