We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camden
AR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This trip was for a family reunion. We weren't at the rooms often but it was clean, staff was very friendly, and comfortable bed. Small pool to relax at the end of our busy days.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvhorsesAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
3
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2007

Stayed here for a few days visiting family in the area. The room was a little small but very clean. I looked behind the bed and the dresser and found nothing. Frig and microwave in the room was nice there is a Wal-Mart right down the road so we bought micro popcorn and snacks. The breakfast was better than most places I have stayed at, but it is free so do not look for a 4 star meal. They had breakfast cereal, waffles, bis and gravy, toast, and some pastries. The beds where not lumpy but could tell it is getting close to changing them out. One afternoon there was mattresses being delivered the owner told us that they where getting ready to change out the mattressess in the rooms.

Bottom line would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Stayed there for one night this weekend, we were down on quasi business. The Best Western (which is a really nice Best Western and I don't usually like that chain at all), was booked completely (some ball tournament) so I reluctantly booked a room at the Country Hearth. In hindsight, we should've driven the few extra miles and stayed at the Hampton Suites in Paris (also a nice clean motel) but this wasn't horrible. It's a long row of rooms on each side of a 1 story building (easily accessible for special needs and the elderly, safe lighted large parking area, kind of small but clean pool (we didn't use it but I did see people in it), TINY TINY TINY check in/breakfast area, 2 tables and a serving bar. There was a wifi station. No vending machines for munchies, just coke machine and ice machine. The room was OK, kind of small but it did have a working mini fridge and microwave and a nice TV with cable. The beds were OK. The motel is starting to run down (cracks in things here and there, peeling paint, ratty looking box springs, etc. BUT it was clean, even in the corners of the bathroom etc. No weird stains on the carpet. Housekeeping does a good job and I tipped them because I was impressed with the cleanliness. It was about $78 for one night, 2 queen beds but they have rooms with 1 king too. Oh, and the check in staff, both ot the ladies I talked to when booking and checking in, were super sweet.

Eat at the the Catfish Place if you go, it's where all the locals go and that's gooooooooooooooood catfish.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank MorningMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2004

Checked their website for any pet deposits. Actually, checked their website and 2 other pet-friendly services for any extra fees. Found none listed on ANY of the sites. Checked in; the room was fine for our 1-night stay - clean, etc.

The kicker came when we checked out. The clerk started in about a $20 pet fee when I showed her my AAA card for the discount. Said that the room would need extra cleaning (I understand that part as we have travelled with our pet before - don't have a problem with the idea of a pet fee per se - was handled badly though). I told her that nothing had been said about it when I made the reservation or at check-in. We agreed upon $15 instead of the full $20, but she rang it up without the AAA discount. She blamed all of this confusion on an anonymous manager that she said she would complain to later.

Really left there with a bad taste in our mouth. Too bad - could be a nice place for a stopover, if we hadn't left there feeling taken advantage of. Got the distinct impression she/they were just trying to wring every single $$ out of us. Our family reunion is held near there nearly every year, and we were so excited at the thought of having a place to get a good night's rest at a decent rate. We took very good care to not abuse the pets allowed policy - we always want to leave a good impression so as not to ruin it for other folks that travel with their four-legged family members. Guess we'll have to keep looking.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank meglenn108b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camden hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.0 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
17.9 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
22.2 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
15.1 mi away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden

Property: Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
Address: 321 Highway 641 N, Camden, TN 38320-3011
Region: United States > Tennessee > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Camden, TN hotels, the Country Hearth Inn Camden Hotel, provides lodging near Tennessee River Folklife Center, Nathan Bedford Forrest State Park, Birdsong Trail Ride,Natchez Trace State Park, and Tennessee National Wildlife Refuge. The Country Hearth Inn hotel of wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you're on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at the Country Hearth Inn hotel with your complimentary "InnCredible" continental breakfast, free local calls, and the opportunity to take advantage of membership in the Country Club frequent guest loyalty program. The Country Hearth Inn hotel of also offers a limited number of EcoRooms®. Appealing to today's environmentally conscious guest, these rooms are designed to be environmentally friendly - using less energy and fewer disposable items. At the Country Hearth Inn hotel of - Expect More. Get More™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing