We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Caryville,TN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

As always this property is an excellent choice. I stay here on business trips frequently and the quality and service is always top notch. I highly recommend this property. Good food options nearby and easy on and off I-75.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank O6400MTjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next trip!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed here several times and are planning to stay there again on our way to Florida. We stay at lots of Hampton Inns so it was immediately noticeable that this one was different. They have lots of local history and memorabilia on display in photos and antique items. And the owner, Hack Ayers, will often be in the loby bringing coffee and telling stories of the area. Not exactly the Hilton or Hampton Inn mold but we liked it a lot and have it on our list of stops whenever we drive through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidMcKendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for wonderful review. Thank you for stay with us on your trip to Florida. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a very unique hotel complete with Llamas and a fabulous view, nestled in the foothills of the Smokies. The owner is just as unique and visits with all the guests at breakfast. Such a yarn spinner! The staff during this trip was not very friendly. My room key stopped working 3 times and the front desk lady kept asking if I was checking out. I had enough stress with my critically ill mother; I did not need this too. I will think twice about my next trip to visit with family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Joann

I am so sorry you didn't feel the love here on your last visit. We truly love our guests and want them to be happy. Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and make the a hotel they want to come back to over and over. The reason they asked you if you were checking out was to not bother you while you were in house. again i am very sorry and hope you will come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

One of the finest hotels I have ever stayed at. The owner is friendly and accessable to all guests every morning. The atmosphere is friendly and all employees are friendly and helpful. I would recommend this establishment to anyone going through the area. We actually go a bit out of our way to stay at this Hampton location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you Ronald P for your wonderful review. Thank you for going out of your way a bit to stay with us. It means alot to us. Thank you again and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A must stay location if convenient with travel plans. An historic experience with the corridor decorations and the owner's involvement in greeting travelers with the typical and somewhat exceptional small town Tennessee hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you David S. Glad that you enjoyed the owner with the tennessee hospitality. Hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

On the way to visit the wife's family we stopped at this hotel. Totally by chance we ended up here. So thankful we did. Not only did we love the nostalgia of the place, the history on every wall, but we also had the opportunity to meet the owner. Hack Ayers, what a guy. He shared lots of history with me while we talked but then gave me several cd's that he had copied for me to listen too on my drive. The hotel was nice, clean and well tended too. The staff was all very courteous and really quite delightful. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank aikmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you aikmus for the review. Hack loves to meet and greet with the guest. We hope that you wil stay with us again next time during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Possibly the best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at. Highly recommend. Location is great. Hotel decor is outstanding and unique - pictures, memorabilia, etc. that just added to the ambience. Worth staying at this hotel, even if it's a bit out of the way. Be sure to also check out the nearby state park (a short walk from the hotel).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you Allen C. So glad you enjoyed all of the pictures and memorabilia. Thank you for highly recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#4 of 4 in Caryville
200 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing