We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Unique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Great Unique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

From the night desk clerk explaining the uniqueness of this particular hotel to the llamas on the hillside in the morning it is a great stay. Very convenient to a beautiful state park and wonderful scenery in general. The staff was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you Andrea E for your very nice review. So glad that you enjoyed the view and llamas. Hope that you can come and stay with us again in the future. Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    100
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
223
227
48
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
troy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Whenever we travel to Florida we always plan a stay at this hotel. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It's in a very beautiful and scenic area which also makes it a nice relaxing place to stay after a long day of driving. If you get the chance, have a chat with the owner. He's a very pleasant man with a lot of good stories to share.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Kathleen S. for you review. So glad to hear that you stay with us on your way to Florida. We look forward seeing you again on your next stay here. Thank you again for always staying with us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just read another review and wanted to elaborate on the service at this Hampton Inn. Chris on the front desk is an absolute gem - he indeed ordered food for us and it was like heaven on earth after a 12 hour drive to have our food warm and waiting for us - don't know of any other hotel that would provide such a service! Our second visit was definitely just as good as our first and we look forward to returning. Our room overlooking the lake was clean and lovely - one of the best Hampton Inns in our travels so far.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kadilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you kadilo for your great review. So glad to hear that Chris took care of you about dinner. He is a great employee. We look forward to seeing you again on future stays. Thank you again!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stopped at the Hampton Inn in Caryville on April 10,2014. This place is full of history. The walls are lined with photos,pictures and memorabilia. There are many lovely antiques through out the hotel. The hotel is located on a hill and has a beautiful view. We found the room was very clean. A good selection of fresh food for breakfast was provided as well as coffee,tea and cookies in the evening (nice touch). We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Janet K for the wonderful review. Thank you so much for recommending us. We love hearing from our guest. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Held up by traffic in Atlanta we were worried about our arrival time. We booked from our cell phone. Chris, the front desk man even ordered Sushi and Chinese food for us because the local restaurant stopped deliveries at 9pm. This hotel has so much history and charm. The walls are loaded with historic Newspaper Front Pages and photographs. In the dining room is a framed leather jacket with a bullet hole which belonged to the owners father who was shot and killed by local sherifs. There is a long history of local stills and bootleggers in this area which is all explained in a brochure and DVD which you can pick up at the front desk. We love this place and are definitely coming back on our next journey. Don't forget and see the lama's at the back of the hotel, the kids will love it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Dick L for that review. Chris is one of a kind. He tries to make everyone feel like family. So glad to hear that you will be staying again with us; we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Chose this hotel as a stopover on the way north on I75. Located just seconds off the Interstate, it is easy to access going north. Smooth and efficient check-in and a very reasonable price. The room and bathroom were spotless and well appointed. The heating/AC worked properly. The modern flat screen TV had sufficient free channels and the obligatory pay channels. The bed was extremely comfortable which was very welcome after a twelve and a half hour road trip from Florida. The free breakfast was sufficient, some travelers may feel it a little scant but for us it was enough. Finally, the hotel is steeped in history but regional and personal. The owner's family history is on display. A side note, when we were leaving the staff member checking us out remarked that as seniors we should have been given the senior's rate, but since I booked on-line I had forgotten to do that. No problem he said and he readjusted our rate, a class move.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Andy M for your review on here. We love hearing from our guest. We hope that you can come and stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I stay at this Caryville, TN Hampton Inn on our return from our winter in Florida each year. This Hampton Inn is so full of Tennessee History that you have to see. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is excellent. The staff is very helpful and friendly. You must stay here and see for yourself!!! Myron & Joanne

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you Myron S. for this wonderful review. Thank you for staying with us each year on your way back from Florida. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Property: Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing