We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heckuva Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Family owned and operated, lovingly and respectfully: Best Hampton or other Hilton property we've ever used; surprising in many ways. Every square inch of every hallway seems to be covered with fascinating historical photos and news clips illuminating the coal mining, moonshining, and other endeavors that once thrived nearby. Antiques of all kinds, including beautifully restored cars, only add to the charm. The quiet, restful hotel sits high on a hill, with four llamas frolicking in the "front yard" and beyond, a very nice view of a large lake and mountains. Tables and chair have been thoughtfully placed on a patio overlook to maximize visitors' enjoyment of the tableau. Price was excellent, especially since the included hot breakfast was so much better than at other properties we've tried.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValpoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you Valpo Traveler for your wonderful review on here. We love hearing from our guest. So glad that you enjoyed all of the picture with the history. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays. Thanks again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a very well run Hotel. Service is excellent and the history photos on the walls is interesting. The historical items at the entrance make for a unique entrance and welcome. The balconies available with each room are a nice feature especially in the East TN area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LYNWOOD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you Lynwood O for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stays with us. Come back and stay again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything from the llama's that graze behind and in front of the hotel on the hillside, to the vista like lake view from the chairs and swings at the parking lots edge. The hotel was impeccable, breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. A must stay for anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you Mark B for your wonderful review on here. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

As soon as we pulled up to this hotel we knew it was different. There stood on the side of the hill under the Hampton Inn sign were a couple of Llamas! The view from the mountain top overlooking the lake and Smoky Mountains was magical and so romantic. We couldn't take our eyes off of the mountains and the Llamas and found ourselves scouring the grounds to see all there was to see, and there were a lot. We sat on the swings and looked at the mountains contemplating why we should ever leave such a beautiful place. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable and we found ourselves sleeping so soundly that we had to stay an additional, unplanned night. We sincerely did not want to leave. We went over to Rickard Ridge BBQ Restaurant both nights because it was so very good and our waitress was outstanding! The view from the restaurant is bar none, just like the view from the hotel. After we ate, we took a walk on the walking trail outside of the restaurant. As I write this I am looking at a bottle of Rickard Ridge RRRib Rub that we bought for our own BBQ at home. We love Caryville and plan on returning in the fall with my mom, she will absolutely love this place just as much as we do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annamarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you Annamarie P for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall. The ridge is a very lovely place to eat. Thanks again !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Units are dated, but very clean and comfortable. Staff is exceptional. Very friendly and efficient. This was half way stop for our destination and was perfect. Have stayed here several times and will continue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you William F for your kind review. So glad that you enjoy staying with us on your trips. We look forward to see you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great accomodations; make reservations ahead of time; ask for recommended pizza place and order in advance of arrival (know your room number) time order with arrival; Numerous historical photos line all the public spaces;

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you William G. so glad your enjoyed your stay. Come again when you can!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent hotel, some really great, historic items interspersed throughout the hotel, lobby, hallways, etc. Beautiful view with a fantastic restaurant just down and across the road at the park entrance. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you Danny B for your kind review. Thank you for highly recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#4 of 4 in Caryville
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
66 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing