We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caryville I-75 Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Ixonia, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Caryville I-75 Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel sits on a ridge line overlooking Cove Lake and provides for a very peaceful setting. The interior of the facility is very clean , well maintained and is decorated with memorabilia throughout. The room was very clean, well appointed and quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you David S for your review. So glad you enjoyed the view and the state park view. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    100
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
224
227
48
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Family owned and operated, lovingly and respectfully: Best Hampton or other Hilton property we've ever used; surprising in many ways. Every square inch of every hallway seems to be covered with fascinating historical photos and news clips illuminating the coal mining, moonshining, and other endeavors that once thrived nearby. Antiques of all kinds, including beautifully restored cars, only add to the charm. The quiet, restful hotel sits high on a hill, with four llamas frolicking in the "front yard" and beyond, a very nice view of a large lake and mountains. Tables and chair have been thoughtfully placed on a patio overlook to maximize visitors' enjoyment of the tableau. Price was excellent, especially since the included hot breakfast was so much better than at other properties we've tried.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValpoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you Valpo Traveler for your wonderful review on here. We love hearing from our guest. So glad that you enjoyed all of the picture with the history. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays. Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHNSON CITY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a very well run Hotel. Service is excellent and the history photos on the walls is interesting. The historical items at the entrance make for a unique entrance and welcome. The balconies available with each room are a nice feature especially in the East TN area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LYNWOOD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you Lynwood O for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stays with us. Come back and stay again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything from the llama's that graze behind and in front of the hotel on the hillside, to the vista like lake view from the chairs and swings at the parking lots edge. The hotel was impeccable, breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. A must stay for anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you Mark B for your wonderful review on here. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

As soon as we pulled up to this hotel we knew it was different. There stood on the side of the hill under the Hampton Inn sign were a couple of Llamas! The view from the mountain top overlooking the lake and Smoky Mountains was magical and so romantic. We couldn't take our eyes off of the mountains and the Llamas and found ourselves scouring the grounds to see all there was to see, and there were a lot. We sat on the swings and looked at the mountains contemplating why we should ever leave such a beautiful place. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable and we found ourselves sleeping so soundly that we had to stay an additional, unplanned night. We sincerely did not want to leave. We went over to Rickard Ridge BBQ Restaurant both nights because it was so very good and our waitress was outstanding! The view from the restaurant is bar none, just like the view from the hotel. After we ate, we took a walk on the walking trail outside of the restaurant. As I write this I am looking at a bottle of Rickard Ridge RRRib Rub that we bought for our own BBQ at home. We love Caryville and plan on returning in the fall with my mom, she will absolutely love this place just as much as we do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you Annamarie P for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall. The ridge is a very lovely place to eat. Thanks again !!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Units are dated, but very clean and comfortable. Staff is exceptional. Very friendly and efficient. This was half way stop for our destination and was perfect. Have stayed here several times and will continue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you William F for your kind review. So glad that you enjoy staying with us on your trips. We look forward to see you again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great accomodations; make reservations ahead of time; ask for recommended pizza place and order in advance of arrival (know your room number) time order with arrival; Numerous historical photos line all the public spaces;

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you William G. so glad your enjoyed your stay. Come again when you can!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Property: Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing