We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Certificate of Excellence
Adams, United States
1 review
“July 4th weekend”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Tricky getting into the hotel but once your there you can expect to be worry free and just relax. The llamas were a bonus for the kids to enjoy. Coves Lake State Park was 5 minutes down the road. Plenty to do if you are staying in the area, or hit 75 to head out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you Raymond S for review. So glad that you could relax and enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    104
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
232
241
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
everywhere, US
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly and clean. The owner roams the hotel and chats with guests. Very responsive to issues. I was impressed.
Several restaurants and shopping in the area, sunrise from my balcony was beautiful, all together comprised a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1911guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you 1911guy for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again for future stays. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is a charming well cared for property. Staff was friendly. Scenery is memorable. Beds clean and comfy. A real jewel. Will be here again for sure. My family has decided to make this our get away from it all spot. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3f5f7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you 3f5f7a for you review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Always a top notch hotel. Attention to guests needs are always met/exceeded. Beautiful view , are great hospitality. Breakfast has many choices and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Easy on and off to Interstate 75. Don't pass this one up !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank O6400MTjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you 06400MT jamesc for you kind review. Hope that you can come and stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are many aspects of this particular Hampton Inn that make it much more than a standard highway exit hotel. It is situated on a hillside just off the exit ramp creating a very picturesque view of Cove Lake. Surrounding the property is a fenced, sharply sloped, rocky field that is home to a handful of llamas. Upon our arrival, my children noticed that a llama had obviously slid down the hillside and was stuck in the fence. Having never encountered a llama in distress before I was compelled to offer assistance. Other guests and the front desk manager had all gathered to watch and/or assist me and with a community effort we were able to free the unfortunate llama.
The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and the almost museum like photographs and artifacts decorating the hallways added to the unusual warmth and "Southern Hospitality" vibe of the property. Breakfast was more like a B&B experience complete with the Hotel's owner greeting guests and offering stories and advice along with directions and wishes of safe travel.
All of the usual requirements for an overnight stay (clean, safe,comfortable,quiet) were met or exceeded and I would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn Caryville to anyone who finds a hotel with personality charming.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickenbockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you rickenbockers for your wonderful review. Thank you also for helping with the llamas. Hope to see you agin for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hampton Inn location was as good as all the others I stayed in during my 10 day vacation. The staff was polite and professional and went out of their way to accommodate my needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who was traveling and needed a clean, comfortable room with a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you Jennifer C for the wonderful review on here. Thank you for recommending us to other people. Hope that you can come and stay with us again future stays. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I always stay here when visiting friends in the area. The rooms are always clean, the beds comfy, and the breakfast varied and plentiful. I enjoy the llamas in the back and the view of Cove lake in the front!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you Nancy M for the review and always staying with us during your visits. Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park

Property: Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Address: 4459 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Caryville, TN 37714-3165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Caryville - i-75 / Cove Lake State Park Hotel Caryville
Caryville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing