We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Nearby Hotels
US$148
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
553
361
147
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
361
147
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubroom was cleanwafflesenjoyed our stayshopping and restaurantswould stay here againthe breakfast areahamilton placevery nice hotelgreat roombusiness centera great stayfree breakfaststaff was very friendlyking bedone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

What I liked about this hotel was its close proximity to the mall and fast food places (which we like) and the comfortable bed. We only stayed overnight but we will return if the opportunity presents itself. There were cookies, mints, tv, data center - even a small fitness area. It was right off the expressway and close to everything. We were pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GA2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always looking ways to improve our hotel and our guests' stay. Your input is a great assest with that. We are glad that you found the mall, located behind us, convenient. As well as the huge selection of dining places in the immediate area. We are glad you say you will stay with us if the chance ever arises again and we look forward to having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We checked in and then went to get something to eat. When we came back we went to the room and noticed dust all over the ceiling a hole in the bathroom wall cracks all in the bathtub and the smoke detector kept going off. I went to the front desk to express my concerns and wanted my money back. The lady was rude and refused to refund me my money. We checked out and went somewhere else. This place is a dump!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kevin Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Mr. Dewayne,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the problems you experienced during your visit with us. Upon your departure, our houseman had checked the room (He changed the battery in the smoke detector) and noted the hottub and bed in the room were used during the two hours of your visit, which is why the desk associate had explained we could not refund. Per the notes you had explained you were just going to drive a little further and needed to check out. Rudeness is certainly unacceptable in any form at our property. I have reviewed all of the information in regards to this issue and addressed the issues accordingly. I would be happy to speak with you further as from my research it seem there was a miscommunication. We want all of our guests to leave happy and we appreciate any feedback, as we use this as a tool for training to improve our service.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews