We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with decent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was clean, well-kept, and smoke free. The room was well-appointed but our room did have a broken lamp. Hot breakfast was provided in the morning with the typical scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, etc. Wingate did have an attendant available at the breakfast area to keep the food refilled and tables clean, which is a definite bonus over most hotels. We will probably stay here again during our travels.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a nice place to take a driving break in the north-south marathon or for a comparatively inexpensive place to drop anchor while visiting the folks. Stayed here last Christmas and am staying again this July 4th while visiting the kids and grandkids. Easy in and out and on and off I-75. Lots of restaurants nearby and is a good $60/per cheaper than the Embassy Suites and such across the way. Breakfast is basic but good. Hampton Inn is normally better but for the price you really can't complain. Front Desk help is pleasant and helpful. Fairly close to VW factory (couple of exits away, within 6 miles). Though close to a main commuter route the traffic noise is negligible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlueWampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice facilities, clean room, nice breakfast, VERY friendly staff and management, comfy beds. I wanna thank one of the staff members, Linda for being very friendly and for making our stay great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to be in Chattanooga and is looking for a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay!
We also appreciated the hostess at the breakfast. Thanks Linda, you made our stay great. I'd recommend it highly to anyone staying near Chattanooga. It's close to the mall and all the best restaurants. Very clean and layout of the hotel was great

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingtimothyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank smithtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Clean and comfy bed, spotless bathroom, efficient but quiet A/C, excellent breakfast. The bathroom was a little small and could only accommodate two people at the same if the second person was in the shower. But because it was just the two of us traveling, we could work around it. We would definitely choose this hotel when traveling in the Chattanooga area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is very clean. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your review is very important and helpful in keeping our guests satisfied. I am glad that your found our hotel clean. We take a lot of pride in the appearance and upkeep. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
339 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
#44 of 96 in Chattanooga
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Address: 7312 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to Tennessee at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 and just 15 minutes from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, our non-smoking hotel in Chattanooga, TN, offers thoughtful accommodations for both leisure and business travelers. Wake up to a free hot breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room. Our hotel near Ruby Falls features a full fitness center and hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Wingate Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing