We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable but secure your tablet when you leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable but secure your tablet when you leave!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is located in the Hamilton Place district and is near a variety of restaurants and stores. Check-in went smoothly and they have cold water, cookies, fresh fruit, and newspapers available to guests in the lobby.

They offer a continental hot breakfast between 6 - 9 am but we had brought our own fruit and greek yogurt so we did not partake. They also have a manager's reception in the lobby on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings from 5 - 7 pm, but we didn't partake of that either.

They have a fairly small parking lot, and I anticipate that parking might be an issue on a busy weekend. Our room was on the fourth floor at the end of a hallway near the housekeeping closet and stairs. It was clean and comfortable with a king size bed, desk, and a chair with an ottoman. It was fairly true to the photo on the website.There was no table in the room so we either had to eat at the desk, in the lounge chair, or in the bed. The room did have a fridge and coffee maker.

The bathroom was well stocked with towels and washcloths,bath mats, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, face towelettes, face soap, and body soap. There was a mounted clock and hair dryer on the wall, but the hair dryer would alternate between cold and hot air whether or not you were holding down the cold air button. Also the built in digital clock was not set to the correct time nor were there instructions to access it so you could correct it. Also the bathroom door would not stay open without being propped open and the stopper in the tub would not stay up so the bathtub would fill with water whenever we would take a shower. Also there is not a lot of headroom in the bathroom, and especially not in the shower for anyone over 6 feet tall. The shower did have a nice adjustable pulsating shower head.

The fridge would make a random chirping and ringing noise but it wasn't bad enough to warrant a move. We found that we would just have to turn the temperature up a bit whenever it started chirping and that would fix it temporarily.

They did supply coffee and tea with the coffee maker.

The walls were very thin and we could hear everything happening in the room next to us, in the hallway, and even outside. The last night we stayed there, we heard voices outside until well after 4 am.

The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not. They were loosely stuffed and were practically flat, and not very comfortable for trying to sit up in bed and watch tv or read.

Our room was cleaned everyday and the bed was made and fresh towels were left daily.

My biggest two complaints: 1) We came back one afternoon and I had left my tablet charging on the bedside table while we were out. When I opened it that evening I noticed that several apps that I do not and had not used had been opened during the day while we were gone. They do provide a safe in the room, but it does not have a plug inside for charging, so I had opted to leave it out since it is covered under theft protection.

2) My husband left a shirt in the closet, and when we called to ask them if they could get it and mail it to us, they said they would check the room and get back to us, but that one had not been turned in. We have yet to hear back from them three days later.

Overall, for the discounted rate we paid ($85/night + tax), it was a clean and comfortable and safe place to stay and we would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end away from the parking lot and away from the housekeeping closets for a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    284
    108
    43
    24
See reviews for
364
266
37
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Wingate is tucked in to a secure location right in the middle of one of the highest traffic areas in Chattanooga. Plenty of good places to dine and shop.
The staff was over the top friendly and most helpful.
This is a very clean facility with nice, large, well equipped rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunny214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The opinion of our guests is valued greatly. We are glad you had a chance to visit some of the 100+ restaurants in our immediate area.
We strive to ensure everyone has a great stay with us and a good night's rest is the best place to start. We are glad you found our beds comfortable and our rooms quiet.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I hate to give this hotel 3 stars because the staff was so friendly but the bathroom doorknob was broken and wouldn't lock plus when we went back to our room at 10:30 there was absolutely no parking. the room was nice and clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review. All feedback is appreciated and used to help us become the best hotel we can be. We have since had the bathroom doorknob repaired and would like to apologize that it was broken during your stay.
We are looking into a solution for additional parking areas. When we our busy parking can become limited.
We pride ourselves in our newly renovated rooms and are glad you found them nice and clean.
We can't wait to see you when you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed here several times when I visit Chattanooga in the past. The breakfast is well supplied, the rooms are clean. The internet was non-existant this visit. I finally went to the lobby and got some service. Called and reported it from my room and got no help from front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Address: 7312 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to Tennessee at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 and just 15 minutes from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, our non-smoking hotel in Chattanooga, TN, offers thoughtful accommodations for both leisure and business travelers. Wake up to a free hot breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room. Our hotel near Ruby Falls features a full fitness center and hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Wingate Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing