We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$148
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
101
62
31
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
62
31
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhandicapped roomsoftball tournamentrestaurants within walking distancewould stay here againthe breakfast areastaff was very friendly and helpfulhot breakfastgreat place to stayconvenient locationbusiness triphamilton placeeasy accessjazminjaredcouponmichigan
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We have stayed at Comfort Suites in the past and normally get a clean room at a great value. The mattress was old and lumpy. Suppose to be a king but it was very small for a king.

The door to the room would not stay shut unless it was deadbotled.

Internet available bu dial up would be faster as they have a very weak signal.

Bathroom, lots of repairs needed.

The overall experience was not pleasant.

Room Tip: This would be a great hotel if updated and cleaned up. The staff did not make you feel welcomed. They were just doing their job to get by.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Traveling through Chattanooga, TN we stopped at the Shallowford Villiage Comfort Inn without reservation. The hotel is very convenient to I-75 and the attractions of Chattanooga. There were five or six franchise restaurants across the street within walking distance.

The hotel has been on site for several years and is ready for some renovation. The lobby furnishing looked like late '70 modern. The king bed in our room was ready for replacement and was not at the Comfort Inn normal high stardard. The bed spread had cigarette burns... in our non-smoking room and the floors were stained or just dirty. The bathroom had no order which was determined to be a dirty shower curtin.

The hotel was quiet but was just not up to what we have come to expect from a Comfort inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had been to this local in 2007 and were not disappointed on our return, although in 5 years the hotel has aged significantly. Hotel staff however are very friendly (especially the breakfast ladies). Breakfast was great, fresh, fridge was stocked with lots of yogurt, eggs, etc, coffee available at all times, and the eggs and bacon were constantly being added to.
We didn't use the pool, but it was open in September. This location is next to the big mall, so it is ideal for easy dinners, as Charley's, Applebees, Pantera, are all across the road and you can walk there.There is also a liquor store at the lights - also very walkable. Only downside is that this is a very very busy area for traffic.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, quite large. Ours was overlooking the upper level at the back, and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathleenw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This unit is located right at an exit on I75. It is convenient to town and the local attractions like Lookout Mountain, Rock City, and Ruby Falls. Although our room was clean it needed some maintenance. The dresser was broken and drawers could not be used. The mattresses were extremely soft and were probably due for replacement. It was not a bad place to stay however it could use some work. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I usually stay at Comfort suites when travelling. This will not go on my favorites list. King Suite was smaller than most. AC ran nosily all night. Unit would switch off for 30 seconds, come back on. Requested & got extra hand towels because the set in the room was worn & frayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseytish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews